Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Pom- pom book
I love this book,because it gave me new ideas that I had not even thought about. Lots of projects and more.
Published 4 months ago by Beryl

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I was hoping for
This little book is fairly well presented but not really what I had hoped it would be, but saying that it is worth keeping just for ref for a few odds and ends and I can lend it to friends rather than them buying it as I wouldn't say it is worth paying out for.

Maybe it will suit some people but not me this time
Published 7 months ago by wendy blandford


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I was hoping for, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: POM-Poms!: 25 Awesomely Fluffy Projects (Paperback)
This little book is fairly well presented but not really what I had hoped it would be, but saying that it is worth keeping just for ref for a few odds and ends and I can lend it to friends rather than them buying it as I wouldn't say it is worth paying out for.

Maybe it will suit some people but not me this time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hedgehogs ok, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very few projects in this book are worth trying. Interesting to find the instructions for making pom proms from various materials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pompom pathetic, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: POM-Poms!: 25 Awesomely Fluffy Projects (Paperback)
Nothing special about this book. I bought it on impulse as I like to make felt things and the cover attracted me. I am making the hedgehogs but I won't be doing anything else from this book. All in all a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile addition to my craft book collection, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: POM-Poms!: 25 Awesomely Fluffy Projects (Paperback)
This is a good book to remind you just what you can do with pom-poms which are so easy to make. There are some hideous designs (the scarf springs to mind) but there are some good ones and useful tips on different materials you can use and different effects you can achieve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pom- pom book, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: POM-Poms!: 25 Awesomely Fluffy Projects (Paperback)
I love this book,because it gave me new ideas that I had not even thought about. Lots of projects and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of ideas, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: POM-Poms!: 25 Awesomely Fluffy Projects (Paperback)
It covers all the ways to go about making pompoms and also gives lots of ideas for materials and what to use the resulting poms for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pom poms book, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: POM-Poms!: 25 Awesomely Fluffy Projects (Paperback)
Loved the book. We are looking for simple projects for our summer fund raising and there is something in this book for everyone. I couldn't believe I would be making Pom poms with a fork but I have become addicted now. Have shown my friends too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely book, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: POM-Poms!: 25 Awesomely Fluffy Projects (Paperback)
bought for a present but was tempted to keep it. lovely book, great ideas, looks easy to follow. would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice pompous to match with my knitting and the pictures and suggestion are nice but I will reLly like more examples or ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lots of great ideas, 12 Feb 2014
By 
Artycat (Northants, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: POM-Poms!: 25 Awesomely Fluffy Projects (Paperback)
Very clear instructions, my granddaughters found it very easy to understand and use. Good illustrations and diagrams . Excellent book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

POM-Poms!: 25 Awesomely Fluffy Projects
POM-Poms!: 25 Awesomely Fluffy Projects by Lexi Walters Wright (Paperback - 1 Oct 2013)
£8.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews