Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!
Loved the quirkiness of The Housewives Tarot which I added to my collection a few years ago so decided to take a chance on this one, also from Paul Kepple - so glad I did! Fantastic quality box, card stock and guide book and the illustrations are witty, atmospheric and very retro - 'The Fool' is so very 'Hi honey, I'm home!' (but he's not walking in the front door with a...
Published on 1 July 2012 by Julia J. B. Clasby

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun deck - but not for reading
Made by the same people who created the equally silly and yet fun Houswife's tarot this follows in the same vein as being based on retro 50s Americana. It is a great deck for your collection, it has taken work and effort - however... Are you going to use these for a reading? Probably not. It's too quirky and if you want a zombie theme you can find more "serious"...
Published 23 months ago by JamesW


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 1 July 2012
This review is from: The Zombie Tarot Cards: An Oracle of the Undead with Deck and Instructions (Cards)
Loved the quirkiness of The Housewives Tarot which I added to my collection a few years ago so decided to take a chance on this one, also from Paul Kepple - so glad I did! Fantastic quality box, card stock and guide book and the illustrations are witty, atmospheric and very retro - 'The Fool' is so very 'Hi honey, I'm home!' (but he's not walking in the front door with a bunch of flowers....) - not 'too much' blood and gore (given the subject matter!), nothing seriously frightening or horrific, and plenty of detail/action in the images to stimulate the reader's imagination/intuition. A great addition to any Tarot lover's collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Humorous Horror, 7 Jan. 2013
This review is from: The Zombie Tarot Cards: An Oracle of the Undead with Deck and Instructions (Cards)
I brought this deck as wanted what was considered a 'dark' deck but I got a nice surprise whilst it does touch on those dark hidden areas when reading it comes shrouded in humour. The message is still there hard hitting but with a slight subtley. I love housewives and this deck of similar design does not disappoint. I love the Knight of Swords card it really crashes home the meaning the man in the tank crushing all in his wake a megalomaniac on the go. The calculating granny in the Queen of Swords.. doing her best to survive. I love the story each card tells as you delve in the different layers. If you want a dark deck which isnt too serious this is definately one to consider for sure. It comes in a lovely box and has a nice LWB not that you need these cards have quite self explanatory meanings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Humourous and amusing, 12 Oct. 2013
By 
Paul Keith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Zombie Tarot Cards: An Oracle of the Undead with Deck and Instructions (Cards)
I got this deck as I already have a few other Tarot decks and was drawn to the theme. The cards themselves are good quality and the images are clear (if a little graphic for some). The 1950's theme is accentuated by the sepia effect on the cards, giving the feel of something that's been long forgotten in a cupboard. As other reviews have stated, the box is made to resemble a box of bullets (on the lower half there are bullets printed on the outside) and the back pages of the guide book have 1950's style adverts on them. In keeping with the zombie theme, some of the traditional tarot symbols have been replaced with themed items e.g Wands are shown as bones in this deck and Pentacles are replaced with "hazards" (biohazard symbols). However this does not affect their meaning or interpretation in any way. In fact many of the images made me laugh!

This deck can be used in the same way as any other tarot deck, bearing in mind your potential audience. While those experienced in these things will likely find this deck amusing and fun, those less knowledgeable and hence susceptible to the scaremongering around tarot cards may find the whole theme disturbing. While drawn in a cartoon style, many of the images are quite graphic, depicting dismembered human bodies and exposed innards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun deck - but not for reading, 19 April 2013
By 
JamesW (Nr Stroud, Gloucester) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Zombie Tarot Cards: An Oracle of the Undead with Deck and Instructions (Cards)
Made by the same people who created the equally silly and yet fun Houswife's tarot this follows in the same vein as being based on retro 50s Americana. It is a great deck for your collection, it has taken work and effort - however... Are you going to use these for a reading? Probably not. It's too quirky and if you want a zombie theme you can find more "serious" decks out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Amusing yet functional", 7 July 2013
This review is from: The Zombie Tarot Cards: An Oracle of the Undead with Deck and Instructions (Cards)
My mother has always had a keen interest in such things and used to own a deck of tarot cards, which is why I am buying her some more. I've been searching for some favourable reviews to help me make a decision on amazon but when I saw these I knew I had found "the one". We both love Halloween and zombies so I think this kitch take on the tarot will amuse her while still being functional! I'm over the moon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Zombie Tarot Cards: An Oracle of the Undead with Deck and Instructions (Cards)
This pack comes in the best box I've ever had a deck in. It has a great little instruction book,I like the tounge in cheek humour, and the artwork is great fun. Good quality card, quite thick compared to most packs. You'd have to be a bit sensitive in what circumstances you used this pack but by and large I can't see why you couldn't use it like any other themed pack. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really pleased :), 5 Jan. 2013
This review is from: The Zombie Tarot Cards: An Oracle of the Undead with Deck and Instructions (Cards)
Cards were as described. Came well before xmas deadline. Really interesting pack with instructions that are needed as a little complicated but really good once you have the hang of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tarot for zombie lovers, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Zombie Tarot Cards: An Oracle of the Undead with Deck and Instructions (Cards)
These card are certainly unique, the pictures are great and original. The box they came in is different to anything else on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zombie tarot cards, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Zombie Tarot Cards: An Oracle of the Undead with Deck and Instructions (Cards)
I bought this for my daughter who was delighted with them. The pictures on them are excellent If your into Zombies they are a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zombie tarot cards, 15 Feb. 2013
This review is from: The Zombie Tarot Cards: An Oracle of the Undead with Deck and Instructions (Cards)
Fantastic art on each card. I'm using them as decoration for zombie furniture to give that classy touch. Great box and fast delivery 5 *
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Zombie Tarot Cards: An Oracle of the Undead with Deck and Instructions
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews