Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I do chuckle at a good insult ;)
This little book is like a tardis really, pocket sized yet full of sizzlingly scrumptious insults, even if you do not intend to use them on anybody, they're a great laugh to read.
Probably go down a treat in the office!
I bought this for my Dad for Father's day and I liked it so much I bought one for myself as I love to chuckle at a good sarcastic insult...
Published 20 months ago by Greeneyez

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ... was alright as a stocking filler and i am happy with it for what it is
its smaller than i thought but it was alright as a stocking filler and i am happy with it for what it is.
Published 13 days ago by Jasmine Williams


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I do chuckle at a good insult ;), 13 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insults Every Man Should Know (Pocket Companions) (Hardcover)
This little book is like a tardis really, pocket sized yet full of sizzlingly scrumptious insults, even if you do not intend to use them on anybody, they're a great laugh to read.
Probably go down a treat in the office!
I bought this for my Dad for Father's day and I liked it so much I bought one for myself as I love to chuckle at a good sarcastic insult.
Well done to the writer who has made the book look incredibly stylish, a stylish way to fill your brain with insulting ammunition, brill, I love it ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny and great for a small present or secret santa, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insults Every Man Should Know (Pocket Companions) (Hardcover)
Bought this for a secret santa, there's plenty of jokes/insults and loads of pages in. It's a nice liitle book. The guy I picked out of a hat to buy for seemed fairly chuffed with it anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This book is for you, you nincompoop!, 19 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Insults Every Man Should Know (Pocket Companions) (Hardcover)
A nice little book of insults, smackdowns, comebacks and backhanded compliments for every occasion. Also includes some historical examples, e.g. from Churchill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ... was alright as a stocking filler and i am happy with it for what it is, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insults Every Man Should Know (Pocket Companions) (Hardcover)
its smaller than i thought but it was alright as a stocking filler and i am happy with it for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Dec. 2014
By 
P. A. J. Rudelhoff "RUDIE..." (UNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Insults Every Man Should Know (Pocket Companions) (Hardcover)
A great book so pleased to have it in my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Insults Every Man Should Know (Pocket Companions)
Insults Every Man Should Know (Pocket Companions) by Nick Mamatas (Hardcover - 5 Nov. 2011)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews