Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small but not small-minded
This book is full of little treasures to make. Things don't get much tinier. These guys have set out to prove that good things come in small packages. There are twenty five projects from tiny boats, creatures, jewellery and more. This is a treasury of microcrafts. Many techniques and materials are used throughout the book from bottle caps for jewellery and polymer or...
Published on 28 Oct 2011 by K. Platt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay
I'm really not sure what I would use any of the items you can make for, it's good to look through but i didn't feel inspired to make anything from it yet. Maybe you could use things for a doll's house?
Published 18 months ago by Mrs. Lisa Newton


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small but not small-minded, 28 Oct 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Microcrafts: Tiny Treasures to Make and Share (Hardcover)
This book is full of little treasures to make. Things don't get much tinier. These guys have set out to prove that good things come in small packages. There are twenty five projects from tiny boats, creatures, jewellery and more. This is a treasury of microcrafts. Many techniques and materials are used throughout the book from bottle caps for jewellery and polymer or modelling clay to make tiny creatures. Felt is used for owls, dogs and more. The book will appeal to those who like to work in miniature and also those with a quirky nature. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I really liked this book, 4 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microcrafts: Tiny Treasures to Make and Share (Hardcover)
This a really nice book. I have already made some of the little things in it. I have always had a thing about tiny things so this is right up my street. I really liked the baby monsters and the tiny - smaller than your finger nail - cats. What I need now are match boxes to make little homes for them. Nice looking cover which gives no real clue as to all the tiny fun that is going on inside!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars teensy tiny treasures, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microcrafts: Tiny Treasures to Make and Share (Hardcover)
I love this book so much. I want to make everything in it. And the great thing is you can scale up as well as down, for example if you wanted to make a normal sized book you could do so from the comprehensive instructions given. Can't wait to get started... :O)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book all round, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microcrafts: Tiny Treasures to Make and Share (Hardcover)
I bought this book after seeing some of the patterns on Pinterest. As usual although you get to see some pages before buying it's only a vague guide of what the rest of the content is. I found after looking through it I would make the majority of the projects in the book. I'm generally a sewer but there's a good range of projects for different skills. If you fancy the idea of making tiny tiny projects then this is definitely the book for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of cute things to make, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microcrafts: Tiny Treasures to Make and Share (Hardcover)
A very attractive book with instructions and patterns for many small projects that should take only a short while to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microcrafts: Tiny Treasures to Make and Share (Hardcover)
Can't wait to start on some of these tiny treasures they all look so much fun I have no idea where to start!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay, 17 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microcrafts: Tiny Treasures to Make and Share (Hardcover)
I'm really not sure what I would use any of the items you can make for, it's good to look through but i didn't feel inspired to make anything from it yet. Maybe you could use things for a doll's house?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microcrafts: Tiny Treasures to Make and Share (Hardcover)
disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microcrafts: Tiny Treasures to Make and Share
Microcrafts: Tiny Treasures to Make and Share by Margaret McGuire (Hardcover - 4 Oct 2011)
13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews