Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars31
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2012
Great little book with a good blend of one liners and longer Story based jokes. Weve lived with my dads useless jokes that make us cringe for years, he has no excuse now! Well worth a buy as a stocking filler or secret sants
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
Bought this for an older nephew and had a glance before wrapping. 15 minutes later I was still reading, joined by my daughter who heard me laughing. Generally good stuff and I told a couple of slightly rude ones to my parents. I don't know that many jokes so most of them were new to me. A few were definitely OTT so not for kids.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
The ultimate joke book for any guy to read. This is a collection of only the smartest and well crafted jokes that appear to have been carefully selected, considered and then passed on.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
Difficult to know what to give the man who has everything but this was an ideal present for a family friend who kept us entertained with jokes the whole evening.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
After reading previous reviews for this product I was very disappointed when I received it. I found the layout and jokes in the book very poor. I bought this item as a gift and felt the quality of it to be so poor I did not give it and had to purchase a replacement gift.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
I have been buying several Joke books lately. I bought this joke book for my boyfriend along with several others. It's a good book, some very funny jokes and my boyfriend seems to like it. I hear him chuckling in the loo. Lol As an alternative try Harry Hill's Whopping Great Joke Book (the best) or Bob and Brenda's Joke Book (also good).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Bought this for a leaving present for a colleague who was known for his bad jokes, so giving him this was a joke in itself. Just as well I wasn't expecting much since a lot of the jokes weren't very good. So I guess my former colleague will continue telling bad jokes afterall. lol
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Worst joke book I have ever come across, not a single funny joke in it. So disappointed as a Christmas present for my partner.. Only saving grace was they were that bad the book in itself was a joke... Think they need to re-work the title.. Jokes every man should avoid..
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
I read this book after readingBob and Brenda's Joke book and Bob and Brenda's new Joke Book. I thought nothing could beat these books but Dirty Jokes is excellent. Well worth a buy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
I bought this for a friends birthday who is always telling jokes to the point of being annoying. Maybe I have not done myself any favours but I don't see him that often. hopefully he is pleased with it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse