Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars motivational interviewing, 13 Mar. 2009
By 
A. Shaw "boyzmum" (Yorkshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This easy to read book explains Stephen Rollnicks Motivational interviewing. An excellent book for those new to this technique with useful applications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 28 April 2011
Exellent book - very easy to read and understand. Not heavy going like some books on this subject and read it within a couple of days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of food for thought, 5 May 2011
By 
Skipper (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
Full of practical ideas and food for thought, very directly relevant to day to day practice. The idea that people believe what they hear themselves say is so obvious and sensible, and the book gives lots of ideas about how to have conversations that lead people to argue themselves into positive change rather than out of it, which is often what happens in consultations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motivational Interviewing In Healthcare, 3 May 2009
By 
Ms. Jacqueline Hunt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is an excellent concise and practical guide for any healthcare professional starting to use MI in their practice. This should be an essential item for every modern practitioner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A relatively easy read, 3 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having spent some time in training with the author, I find this an easy presentation of his work/experience. However, I am also aware that the terminology has changed a bit since this was written, and that the theories have also developed with new concepts being added.

However, it still stands as a very helpful introduction to Motivational Interviewing and any councellor or therapist would benefit from reading this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 29 April 2010
I found this book did exactley what it said on the tin! It was easy to read and the techiques were simple to put into practice and effective- what more can any one ask for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Demeters3, 12 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this easy to read, clear and concise. It also contains some case studies which I found very helpful. As I am a worker in this field I can recomend this text as very informative and easy to follow. Motivational Interviewing in Health Care: Helping Patients Change Behavior (Applications of Motivational Interviewing)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book to learn some skills, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is easy to read. It describes and gives exaples of the techniques used in motivational interviewd - aimed at helping to change pateint's behaviour in healthcare. I would recommend this for student nurses, newly qualifieds as well as nurses that may not know about motivational interviewing / want to brush up on their skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every Health Coach should read this, 22 Oct. 2010
This is an excellent resource that should be on the bookshelf of any coach or healthcare practitioner involved in creating positive behaviour change.

Written in a clear concise and accessible way, this is a book I regularly turn to in my own practice as a Health and Wellness Coach and I would highly recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is the kin of book that you can go back to again and again for reference to subjects, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was what we needed, it did what it should, it offered advice , and can be used again and again it is the kind of book that will be in regular use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews