Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Smart Girl's Guide to Knowing What to Say: Finding the Words to Fit Any Situation (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
Excellent book my teenage daughter loves it and it has boosted her confidence. Excellent and supportive there are many real life situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for 8-13 year old, 16 Nov 2014
By 
D. Kelly (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Smart Girl's Guide to Knowing What to Say: Finding the Words to Fit Any Situation (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
I've bought a few of these 'Smart Girl' books for my middle daughter aged 9. My eldest (11years) has read them too and whilst a few of them are a but young for her, this one probably has a wider appeal (8-13). Although these books are American don't let that put you off; they are not saccharine but gently straight talking with solid advice to help young girls think about and deal with everyday concerns. They are great for a girl to read alone, do the quizzes or to share together and open up discussion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another Smart Girls Guide, 22 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Smart Girl's Guide to Knowing What to Say: Finding the Words to Fit Any Situation (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 9 year old daughter who is quite sensitive and needs some help being a bit more assertive. I also bought 'Stand up for yourself and your friends', another Smart Girls Guide. Although very American, both books are extremely helpful in giving ideas of how to respond in tricky situations without being aggressive or a pushover, or clamming up, not knowing what to say. I have recommended the book to several friends and would recommend to anyone with a pre-teen daughter. The 'Stand up for yourself' book has quizzes to help you understand whether a situation they encounter is bullying or not. This is really useful as at this age it can be hard for them to understand when they need to involve a parent or teacher and when they just need to be more assertive. 'Knowing what to say' has a wide variety of situations, such as what to say when someone is ill, when a friend's pet dies and when girls in your class are excluding another child. Really simple ideas and easy to read. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book bought for my mature and shy 7 year ..., 14 Sep 2014
By 
L. LEWIS (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Smart Girl's Guide to Knowing What to Say: Finding the Words to Fit Any Situation (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
Great book bought for my mature and shy 7 year old a bit too old for her in certain sections but she has been fascinated by the whole thing and taken it with her to school and church to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars essential reading, 19 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Smart Girl's Guide to Knowing What to Say: Finding the Words to Fit Any Situation (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
This book is clear, concise and extremely wise. It is essential reading for any girl, teenager, and indeed any boy or adult too. It is full of persuasive strategy on how to deal with any situation - and in a modern updated format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My 9 year old not so sure, I liked it!, 23 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Smart Girl's Guide to Knowing What to Say: Finding the Words to Fit Any Situation (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
I really liked this, I thought it gave some good come backs for difficult situations. My 9 year old girl was less impressed. Though she has taken it to her room and reads it (I think) so maybe it went down better than I thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great book to go over things that every child should ..., 28 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Smart Girl's Guide to Knowing What to Say: Finding the Words to Fit Any Situation (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
A great book to go over things that every child should know, wish they had the same for boys. But i am reading this with my son as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 24 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Smart Girl's Guide to Knowing What to Say: Finding the Words to Fit Any Situation (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
Really useful. Perfect for my socially insecure 11 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews