Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift Idea
I bought this as a gift for my friend and her boyfriend who are travelling for a year. They have both thanked me and said how great this journal is. They are currently in the amazon treking and this is perfect to detail all that they are seeing and doing AND it is the perfect size to fit in there small backpacks.
This is definitely something I would buy again for...
Published on 20 Sept. 2009 by M. Menecier

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
I bought this as a Christmas present for a friend. To be honest I was a little disappointed at first glance. I was expecting some 'feature' pages - with photographs of places and headed pages such as 'Packing list' etc. Instead it is a nice good quality hard back notebook. Only the cover is featured 'travel'. Having said that, the book is essentially a notebook...
Published 17 months ago by R B


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift Idea, 20 Sept. 2009
By 
M. Menecier "amazon mad" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Compact Journal (Magnetic Closure) (Notebook, Diary) (Compact Journals) (Hardcover)
I bought this as a gift for my friend and her boyfriend who are travelling for a year. They have both thanked me and said how great this journal is. They are currently in the amazon treking and this is perfect to detail all that they are seeing and doing AND it is the perfect size to fit in there small backpacks.
This is definitely something I would buy again for when i'm due to go travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dinky little travel journal!, 26 July 2009
By 
Sally-Ann (Cannock, Staffs) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Travel Compact Journal (Magnetic Closure) (Notebook, Diary) (Compact Journals) (Hardcover)
This little book is excellent for its purpose - it is small, portable and attractive. The magnetic closure means it keeps tidy and the pages are numerous, allowing for plenty of travel writing. Well worth the money in whatever currency!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 19 Dec. 2013
By 
R B (Leicestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Compact Journal (Magnetic Closure) (Notebook, Diary) (Compact Journals) (Hardcover)
I bought this as a Christmas present for a friend. To be honest I was a little disappointed at first glance. I was expecting some 'feature' pages - with photographs of places and headed pages such as 'Packing list' etc. Instead it is a nice good quality hard back notebook. Only the cover is featured 'travel'. Having said that, the book is essentially a notebook. Smaller than A5, the pages are of good quality,buff-coloured, blank lined pages. What I do particularly like is the hidden pocket at the back for storing tickets, receipts, etc. I also like the magnetic flap/clasp. So, if you want a good quality notebook, of a small size to fit into a handbag or deep pocket and blank pages, but looks of a good quality, then this is it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for your own notes, 30 Sept. 2009
By 
This review is from: Travel Compact Journal (Magnetic Closure) (Notebook, Diary) (Compact Journals) (Hardcover)
This compact well presented little Travel Journal is exactly what I wanted. It has 144 feintly lined pages but is otherwise 'blank' so is perfect for those who want to make their own notes and not be governed by preprinted headings and themes. The hard cover and the magnetic closure protect interior pages and there is a useful pocket at the back for storing loose scraps. The binding allows the book to lie flat for ease of use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Write on the money, 27 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Travel Compact Journal (Magnetic Closure) (Notebook, Diary) (Compact Journals) (Hardcover)
This handy little journal was perfect for me. I volunteered in Tanzania for 2 months and only finished the last pages whilst sat waiting for my connecting flight coming back home. It's handy little pocket allows you to put a few pictures and keep sakes in and the magnet on the front helps keep them safe by preventing it from popping open. It's just the right size for a handbag/day bag and not too heavy to carry around. 5* from me, would buy again for next adventure :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect travel journal, 5 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Compact Journal (Magnetic Closure) (Notebook, Diary) (Compact Journals) (Hardcover)
This is the most perfect travel journal, plenty of space to write and jot down notes and ideas and the pages sit flat. There is a little pocket at the back for storing tickets etc and the magnetic closure makes the whole thing secure. This would make a great gift for someone e.g a student on a gap year .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what I wanted...., 9 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Travel Compact Journal (Magnetic Closure) (Notebook, Diary) (Compact Journals) (Hardcover)
Bought this for a friend who is about to go to Australia for 4 months. Should be small enough to fit in her luggage but large enough to make some notes to share with us on her return. Very good value for money........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pretty satisfied, 10 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Compact Journal (Magnetic Closure) (Notebook, Diary) (Compact Journals) (Hardcover)
I liked the product and so did the person to whom it was given as a birthday gift. Though I expected it to has some more travel fancy things inside. But it is good quality for good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As said on the tin, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Compact Journal (Magnetic Closure) (Notebook, Diary) (Compact Journals) (Hardcover)
We love this, it's compact, it's timeless, we take it everywhere we go, the back pocket is very useful for stuffs like train tickets, name cards, receipts. A little small if you want to stick photos to it though, but we custom-print our photos in half the normal size (3x4 in - that is two photos in one, to make a regular 4x6 in) and they are perfect illustrations to scatter around the diary. I recommend get one if you have a small family and want to record your good time together on the road (or just for yourself if you travel alone).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little travaller's companion, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Travel Compact Journal (Magnetic Closure) (Notebook, Diary) (Compact Journals) (Hardcover)
This travel journal is fantastic. Small enough to fit into a traveller's backpack yet with lots of space to write in. The design with passport stamps suits any and all travellers perfectly. Thanks to the magnetic closure, the book doesn't open and pages don't get destroyed. With a little pocket at the back to keep tickets and other memorabilia.
The only downside is that if you glue a lot of your tickets and pictures in (like I do), it might become too thick and won't close.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Travel Compact Journal (Magnetic Closure) (Notebook, Diary) (Compact Journals)
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews