Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


83 of 92 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Beat Book For a BEGINNER
This was the first book I picked up that made me want to read more. I tried to read other books before this one, but I was struggling to get any enthusiasm for Wicca, witchcraft, or spell casting from them.

This book I could not put it down! Its informative and well written out line to the craft is interesting and as it states not too comprehensive. So you can...
Published on 10 Aug 2006 by S. Holmes

versus
53 of 69 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Practical Magic
This little book would be a good starting point for any wannabe witch.It plays down the ritualistic and religious side of Wicca and cuts to the chase.There are spells galore in this book, most of them related to making lots of money and getting a dream partner. The spells are all about "me" and "self", summoning God knows what magical forces to fulfil the witch's desires...
Published on 3 Mar 2009 by L. Davidson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

83 of 92 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Beat Book For a BEGINNER, 10 Aug 2006
By 
S. Holmes (Nottinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Only Wiccan Spell Book You'll Ever Need: For Love, Happiness and Prosperity (Paperback)
This was the first book I picked up that made me want to read more. I tried to read other books before this one, but I was struggling to get any enthusiasm for Wicca, witchcraft, or spell casting from them.

This book I could not put it down! Its informative and well written out line to the craft is interesting and as it states not too comprehensive. So you can get an idea of what to do very quickly.

It's a cut the crap way to casting good spells. It gets to the point of casting spells without having you dance round feeling like a prat in order to get to some altered state of conciseness.

To summarise its small, easily digestible, and it's a grate book to start out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Wiccan Review, 11 Nov 2011
This review is from: The Only Wiccan Spell Book You'll Ever Need: For Love, Happiness and Prosperity (Paperback)
I would strongly recommend this book as it is very informative as I am a 'beginner' and needed an introduction as I was thinking of starting this.
Good delivery
Very speedy and good!
5 out of 5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 21 Nov 2011
By 
Mrs. M. Webb "M.Webb" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Only Wiccan Spell Book You'll Ever Need: For Love, Happiness and Prosperity (Paperback)
This isn't just a Wiccan spell book - this is a great book for any beginner to Wicca, as half of it is on the basics of Wiccan beliefs and rituals. It contains a bunch of useful spells for a dozen categories, and has a list of herbs, crystals and symbolic items and what they are used for so that you can construct your own spells. This is a wonderful book to start you off and should be helpful for years, till you want to buy new, more complex spell books as you become more experienced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 69 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Practical Magic, 3 Mar 2009
By 
L. Davidson (Belfast, N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Only Wiccan Spell Book You'll Ever Need: For Love, Happiness and Prosperity (Paperback)
This little book would be a good starting point for any wannabe witch.It plays down the ritualistic and religious side of Wicca and cuts to the chase.There are spells galore in this book, most of them related to making lots of money and getting a dream partner. The spells are all about "me" and "self", summoning God knows what magical forces to fulfil the witch's desires for more cash and better sex. Most of the spells follow the same pattern; burn some oils or herbs, do a spot of visualisation, light some candles and believe with all your heart and all your mind that the spells will work.This completes my studies of witchcraft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 July 2014
This review is from: The Only Wiccan Spell Book You'll Ever Need: For Love, Happiness and Prosperity (Paperback)
cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very small, 11 Jan 2012
By 
Gav "Gav" (Newcastle Upon Tyne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Only Wiccan Spell Book You'll Ever Need: For Love, Happiness and Prosperity (Paperback)
Very small... my sister wasnt too keen on it and it isnt worth the pice but i guess it does look cute in the libary on the self next to all the other books. I suggest you shop around first
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as expected, 29 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Only Wiccan Spell Book You'll Ever Need: For Love, Happiness and Prosperity (Paperback)
This book was okay but I was expecting something a little better. I've tried several of the spells in this book and only a handful actually worked.

There isn't much guidance in the book (e.g. it isn't useful when it comes to performing the spells as the instructions aren't very good.) Although the instructions aren't very good if you know alot about wicca and spell casting you may be able to use this book. But for any beginners I wouldn't recommend this book.

I hope this helps.:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Over simplified, 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is not the only Wiccan spell book you'll ever need.

There is no real substance, it strikes me as being too superficial, there are better books out there such as Buclkands Complete book of witchcraft also affectionately known as "big blue".

But If you just want a few spells and little else then I guess this book will do, if thats all you want.

Blessed be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 18 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Only Wiccan Spell Book You'll Ever Need: For Love, Happiness and Prosperity (Paperback)
This book is really comprehensive and easy to follow. It has good spells you can easily do although im not a complete beginner in the subject. Also there is different sections such as herbs, incenses, essential oils that are not difficult to get to do your spell. I think it is an excellent book for the modern witch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very informative, 17 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Only Wiccan Spell Book You'll Ever Need: For Love, Happiness and Prosperity (Paperback)
the book is very informative offering a lot of information on the wiccan path an interesting book and a good book for anyone wanting to learn the wiccan way of life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Only Wiccan Spell Book You'll Ever Need: For Love, Happiness and Prosperity
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews