Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lego Must Have, 23 Oct 2013
By 
A. Townshend (Oxford, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful LEGO (Paperback)
This is a beautiful book!

To be honest the above statement says it all; however, there has to be more than 20 words. You will not find instructions in here, but you will find lots and lots of high quality photos of fabulous Lego art. Models included cover many themes such as Monsters, Aliens, Birds, People , Buildings, Mosaics, Space Ships and much more. There are a few interviews with the artists themselves but this is really a book of photographs. It is impossible to pick a favourite, and even the models in themes I am not that interested in are stunning. There is nothing about this book that is wrong... well perhaps just one thing; there are no aircraft, but perhaps that could form part of a second book.

If you love Lego you will love this book and if you don't but love ingenuity and art then you will love it to... this book has given me so much inspiration!

And finally Mike Doyle, can we have more!

AndyT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 8 Jan 2014
This review is from: Beautiful LEGO (Paperback)
Bought this as a Christmas present but going to buy it for myself as well - really impressive images of genius, intricate creations. Now trying to find were I can get some large prints for my living room...geek. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful LEGO!, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful LEGO (Paperback)
Bought this for my 11-year-old and he absolutely adores it. He looks throught it every day and tries to make his own designs, inspired by the models featured in the book. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiration for a lifetime, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful LEGO (Paperback)
This is Lego as art, and why not, if it can inspire someone. Probably most of the pieces are aspirational and if that's what you want and accept, I'd say this book is an investment that will last a long time. (I bought it for a 3 year old lego fan and he liked it, I think it's a book I'll have on my bookshelf for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Proof if Proof is needed,Lego is more than a Toy, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful LEGO (Paperback)
A Quality book proving that Lego can stretch the imagination and inspire innovation in building more than what it says on the box when buying a kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is the book I show to my friends to explain my hobby!, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful LEGO (Paperback)
Beautifully presented, crammed full of a variety of colour photos of both Mike's work and that of a slice of the Lego community of fan-builders. I show this to my friends who don't understand what a grown man is doing with Lego in the evenings after his kids have gone to bed! Showcases the talent of the builders featured and ably demonstrates that Lego is an art medium in it's own right. This is your coffee table book if your coffee table is sitting on the floor surrounded by piles of bright bricks and plates, but I have shown it to arty friends who are not into Lego who sang it's praises too. Well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for any man-child, 3 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful LEGO (Paperback)
I got this for my boyfriend but very much enjoyed reading through it with him - some of these creations are wonderful and will make you think 'how the hell did they do this?!'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very happy, 3 Feb 2014
By 
jmm (Aldershot, Hants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful LEGO (Paperback)
grandson . he adores Lego ( he is aged 10) and love smaking up his own complex madels. he just loves turning the pages to see what others have done. This is an inspirational book . it DORS NOT contain any plans or instructions,
He loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply superb, 28 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beautiful LEGO (Paperback)
Lego as you've never seen it before. This book gives an utterly fascinating perspective on Lego as an art form.
My favorite piece was a Lego recreation of 'That scene' from Ridley Scott's Alien.
Excellent as a gift for anyone regardless of their interest in art, it's simply one of those exceptionally quirky books that everyone will be compelled to go through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book with amazing Lego models!, 6 Oct 2013
This review is from: Beautiful LEGO (Kindle Edition)
This a beautiful book full of high resolution colour photos of amazing Lego models constructed by numerous Lego artists. A whole variety of objects are modelled from the fantastical to the surprisingly realistic, everyday objects and animals to fictional characters, and both big and small.

This book is not a guide on how to build Lego, but instead showcases the incredible potential of the combination of Lego and a bit of creativity and imagination! The book is broken into sections by artists or theme. The artist sections include interviews about their interest in Lego and their works, but the vast majority of the book is taken up with the pictures of the Lego models. Themes include food, everyday objects, CubeDudes, birds and other animals, characters, buildings, transport, mosaics, spacecraft, and various robots.

This book is packed with creative, artistic, and inspirational models. If you are a Lego enthusiast (like me) you'll definitely want it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beautiful LEGO
Beautiful LEGO by Mike Doyle (Paperback - 3 Oct 2013)
£17.42
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews