Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
This book is meticulously researched and written.
Step by step instructions and parts lists take you through everything you need to build these awesome guns.
Highly recommended.
Published 22 months ago by Ian Gardiner

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Working" replicas?
While this is a great introduction to the art of building replica weapons out of Lego, the results were somewhat disappointing. Although the plastic materials are extremely useful for bypassing metal detection devices, the ballistic results leave a good deal to be desired. The scope has a woefully poor range of vision and the line of fire suffers from a margin of error...
Published 17 months ago by Wayne Redhart


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Working" replicas?, 8 April 2013
By 
Wayne Redhart "@wayneredhart on Twitter!" (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: LEGO Heavy Weapons: Build Working Replicas of Four of the World's Most Impressive Guns (Paperback)
While this is a great introduction to the art of building replica weapons out of Lego, the results were somewhat disappointing. Although the plastic materials are extremely useful for bypassing metal detection devices, the ballistic results leave a good deal to be desired. The scope has a woefully poor range of vision and the line of fire suffers from a margin of error that extends as many as a couple degrees off centre. And I didn't even use shoddy second-hand bricks, but paid a premium rate for some brand new pressings from a fully certified Lego vendor. While these are great for a laugh, I've learned from my mistake. Next time I find myself crouched beside an east-facing window within Spanderberg's Tower (expecting to take down Prince Evgeny of Valka as he enters the Latvian Embassy, via a single shot to the temple) I'll be packing a professionally built bolt-action Lee Enfield sniper rifle- not a "working replica" that I clubbed together out of Lego bricks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 21 Oct 2012
By 
Ian Gardiner (Sydney, NSW Australia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Heavy Weapons: Build Working Replicas of Four of the World's Most Impressive Guns (Paperback)
This book is meticulously researched and written.
Step by step instructions and parts lists take you through everything you need to build these awesome guns.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lego Heavy Weapons, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Heavy Weapons: Build Working Replicas of Four of the World's Most Impressive Guns (Paperback)
The book is very useful because I can use the mechanisms for different gears in various cars I make as a hobby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A* Item - This is just what i needed, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Heavy Weapons: Build Working Replicas of Four of the World's Most Impressive Guns (Paperback)
This year being the 100th year since the start of world war 1, I am setting up huge events for help for heroes so this was just what i needed. I did actually have an issue with the products however, whilst walk down the street with them on the way to one of my events, i had them on show and they are so realistic the police were called and i was checked to be sure they were safe!

These are by far the coolest thing i own, and i hope more books like this can be made so i can have the ultimate firearm collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars epic!, 17 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Heavy Weapons: Build Working Replicas of Four of the World's Most Impressive Guns (Paperback)
So much thought and detail has gone into producing these instructions, I have yet to build one of these (still need to obtain the bricks) but the instructions are very clear and links to video are an inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very detail instructions with pictures, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Heavy Weapons: Build Working Replicas of Four of the World's Most Impressive Guns (Paperback)
Son got this from his sister as Christmas present. He loves it and studied the designs in details. Very clever designs in there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for every adult lego enthusiast, 16 Dec 2013
By 
S. Atkins (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Heavy Weapons: Build Working Replicas of Four of the World's Most Impressive Guns (Paperback)
Awesome book, a lot of effect has gone into compiling this. I shall start my first lego gun project in 2014.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teenagers will love this, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Heavy Weapons: Build Working Replicas of Four of the World's Most Impressive Guns (Paperback)
My son has always been a Lego fan, and this book has kept him busy for hours. When Lego towns are falling out of favour, what better than a working Lego fire arm? younger ( and older) siblings beware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this book, 31 Oct 2012
This review is from: LEGO Heavy Weapons: Build Working Replicas of Four of the World's Most Impressive Guns (Paperback)
A great book, we are going to build the Jungle Carbine! The pictures and instructions are clear and the text is interesting to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent father-son project, 16 July 2012
By 
Luis Villazon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LEGO Heavy Weapons: Build Working Replicas of Four of the World's Most Impressive Guns (Paperback)
Unless you have an absolutely enormous lego collection, you will have to specifically buy the bricks for these guns. I spent several hours and about 40 at BrickLink hunting down the pieces for the first gun in this book, the Desert Eagle. But I'm glad I did. This is an amazing collection of models. The instructions are laid out as clearly as an official lego set and the principles behind the mechanism of each gun are explained at the start. The guns look awesome, they are extremely solidly constructed and yet can be easily dismantled into sub sections, to adjust the elastic bands. I've been building with lego for 40 years and I still learned a few interesting ways to put bricks together. I can't wait to go shopping for the bricks for the AK47. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LEGO Heavy Weapons: Build Working Replicas of Four of the World's Most Impressive Guns
15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews