Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eye opener of what is really deep down within me
This book is fantastic for any recovering alcoholic, or anyone in recovery struggling. It helps one get a deep understanding of what humility is and how we really can change. It is very easy to read, and all 120 pages are very thought provoking and helpful. Including Joe Mcquancy's idea and experience of drop the rock.
This is the best book i have come along to help...
Published on 31 May 2010 by Mr. John M. Haselgrove

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreadable graphics
All of the pictures with tables or text are illedgible. Really poor quality and disappointing. I am seeking a refund.
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars eye opener of what is really deep down within me, 31 May 2010
By 
Mr. John M. Haselgrove "amandadoug" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drop the Rock: Removing Character Defects (Paperback)
This book is fantastic for any recovering alcoholic, or anyone in recovery struggling. It helps one get a deep understanding of what humility is and how we really can change. It is very easy to read, and all 120 pages are very thought provoking and helpful. Including Joe Mcquancy's idea and experience of drop the rock.
This is the best book i have come along to help work step six and seven of the twelve step programme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 12 step accessory, 20 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drop the Rock: Removing Character Defects (Paperback)
this is a helpful little book. the big book users with know there is very little said about steps 6 and 7 and this takes off where bill left off in the AA 12/12. dropping those defects is always tough as is self will and this gave me some new insights and ways to approach this lifelong task. i liked it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars drop the rock, 25 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Drop the Rock: Removing Character Defects (Paperback)
read this book if you're interested in staying stopped and want sobriety to get even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars drop the rock, 20 Sep 2011
This review is from: Drop the Rock: Removing Character Defects (Paperback)
great purchase for anyone in recovery who feels the need for a bit more impetus in their life, may take me for ever to get my head round some of this but it's worth it, so far so good. Neat size, fits in a bag easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ANother lightbulb moment, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drop the Rock: Removing Character Defects (Paperback)
This book is absolutely brilliant this is my second copy first one never got returned to me.

I have lent this copy to so many people who have also found it very enlightening,
If you want to be more self aware the answers are all in this book.
Liz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long term maintenance, 11 Feb 2013
This opened my mind to the ongoing work around steps 6 and 7 and helped me understand that these steps are important to my programme and not over in one day. Very insightful and probably life saving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rock on, 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drop the Rock: Removing Character Defects (Paperback)
I found this book a fascinating insight into completing Steps 6 and 7. It was practically very useful and full of illustrations of expected behaviours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Help where help is needed, 9 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drop the Rock: Removing Character Defects (Paperback)
This is a must read for anyone working a recovery programme. It addresses the main issues in an addict's life in a direct yet educational way. A great reference in recovery and sponsorship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really helpful book. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Unreadable graphics, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All of the pictures with tables or text are illedgible. Really poor quality and disappointing. I am seeking a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drop the Rock: Removing Character Defects
Drop the Rock: Removing Character Defects by Sara S. (Paperback - 15 Feb 2005)
£10.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews