Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars10
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2016
By the time I got this book, it had cost about 24.50 euro, to Ireland. I had ignored the 2 star review posted on Amazon, reckoning anything of Mark Twains' would be well worth having. I was wrong. There is virtually no content in this book. There are drawings, but, of no exceptional quality or addition to the very few quotes of Mark Twain himself. I bought this as a gift for a young girl, and am very disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Delightful illustrated book, perfect as a gift, either to a young girl or yourself. The drawings are beautiful and the contents are wonderfully cartoon like.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Lovely little book,hard covered,tongue in cheek advice for my grandaughter ,hopefully she will treasure it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
A charming book, beautifully illustrated. Quirky and timeless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
Pretty, arty, quirky but actually very thin and expensive. The publishers obviously think they are very clever. They've got my money so obviously they are. It's a silly book that will have Twain turning in his grave.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
Really funny and great advice for little girls
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
Interesting book with delightful artwork
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
I bought this book for my young daughter (11 years) - it has unusual illustrations and really quirky messages for little girls.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
Seems an old fashioned cover. but the advice is as good today as it was back then when it was written.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
Sorry, but this book is outrageously expensive for what it is. I rarely am prompted to write reviews but this is just a rip off. It is hardback and nicely produced but there is so little content in this book. The publisher should be embarrassed to ask so much for so little. I love Mark Twain, the writing is included is great. But there must be more they could have included. And if there isn't, why on earth dedicate a whole book to it? I will be contacting the publisher and making my feelings known. Buy your daughter The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn instead when she is old enough to read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.