Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book
this is such a lovely and simple book.
Within 2 minutes of opening the book I drew the cutest sleeping rabbit.
this is a great way to get to grips with the shapes that make each animal... the best part is it really does just give you the tools... you can create anything :)

Top book for children and adults alike!!
Published on 1 April 2011 by Mars

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
OK
Published 2 days ago by Birthe Lindhardt


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this book, 1 April 2011
This review is from: Illustration School: Let's Draw Cute Animals (Paperback)
this is such a lovely and simple book.
Within 2 minutes of opening the book I drew the cutest sleeping rabbit.
this is a great way to get to grips with the shapes that make each animal... the best part is it really does just give you the tools... you can create anything :)

Top book for children and adults alike!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun For Everybody!, 24 Nov 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Illustration School: Let's Draw Cute Animals (Paperback)
You don't have to be talented to draw according to tips in this book. You don't even have to read the instructions.
My 8-year-old son doesn't speak English and he managed to draw a beautiful cobra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cute and helpful, 28 Nov 2012
By 
M. Beaulieu-camus "MBC" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustration School: Let's Draw Cute Animals (Paperback)
bought it for my 5y old daughter and kept it for me. I think this book would suit older children and adults too. Drawing are beautiful and still very simple. The words are great too. It develops your drawing skills for sure but I think you already need to be a confident drawer to make the best use out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great learn to draw book, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustration School: Let's Draw Cute Animals (Paperback)
Easy to follow instructions for budding artists of all ages - great illustrations and fun to do. Ideal as presents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just A Great Book, 3 Nov 2011
This review is from: Illustration School: Let's Draw Cute Animals (Paperback)
This was the first book I bought by sachiko umoto, and I must say it is also my favourite from the three books available.
As soon as this book arrived, I could not wait to get out my pencil and paper.
All the designs are so cute looking but also look so easy to achieve with step by step pictures.
A great book for children and arty/crafty people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Entartaining and educational, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustration School: Let's Draw Cute Animals (Paperback)
I saw this book in a bookshop in Taunton and liked it straight away. I bought it mainly as a teaching tool to show students how to learn to draw. This book can be used by anyone who wants to bring their own illustration to their work. It offers both entertaining and fun drawing instruction and techniques along with inspiring and sweet unique-style characters and elements. My students loved it especially the ones who always struggled with drawing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustration School: Let's Draw Cute Animals (Paperback)
My 9yr old daughter loves this book and spends so much time using it. I have others in the collection also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very cute, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustration School: Let's Draw Cute Animals (Paperback)
Super cute drawings. I got this for my birthday, my husband thought it would get me to sketching again, and the kids could use it for learning to draw. I'm not sure either of these things are going to happen, but it's great inspiration to draw cute figures for my illustrations, I tend to get too tedious then it all goes to pot. I think maybe once the kids are older (they are 3 and 4 now) they might try to follow the instructions on their own. Glad I have it though, I love children's illustration and it's a nice reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute drawing book, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustration School: Let's Draw Cute Animals (Paperback)
My girls both love drawing and are always asking me to show them how to draw things - this is a super cute book full of lovely illustrations and details on how to draw all kinds of animals - very pleased with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun!, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Illustration School: Let's Draw Cute Animals (Paperback)
This is a great, fun book for all those trying to draw cute animals - there are easy breakdowns of how to draw each animal. I am an adult who has used this book, but it is som simple and effective it is perfect for children and begginers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Illustration School: Let's Draw Cute Animals
Illustration School: Let's Draw Cute Animals by Sachiko Umoto (Paperback - 1 Nov 2010)
£8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews