Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal book for beginners
This book is excellent if you're new to knitting (or an impatient knitter like me), the patterns are simple and the jumpers knit up fast. There are patterns for polo neck jumpers, cardigans, hoodies and even fancy patterned jumpers for the more experienced knitter. The book also contains some basic patterns for people, so you and your dog can have matching outfits! The...
Published on 27 April 2007 by G. DIXON

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mistakes!!!
There are mistakes in the patterns so you have to know what you are doing. The book is also American, therefore, you have to be careful with the wool you are using as a substitute. Make sure you do tension squares!!
Published on 20 Jan 2009 by Ms. J. A. Pittman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal book for beginners, 27 April 2007
By 
G. DIXON (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stylish Knits for Dogs: 30 Projects to Knit in a Weekend (Paperback)
This book is excellent if you're new to knitting (or an impatient knitter like me), the patterns are simple and the jumpers knit up fast. There are patterns for polo neck jumpers, cardigans, hoodies and even fancy patterned jumpers for the more experienced knitter. The book also contains some basic patterns for people, so you and your dog can have matching outfits! The only downside would be that the book claims to have 30 projects, I noticed some of them are just the same jumper decorated with different things, like diamontes or pom-poms.

I have already had many requests for the jumpers I've knitted and the dogs look adorable when they are wearing them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mistakes!!!, 20 Jan 2009
By 
This review is from: Stylish Knits for Dogs: 30 Projects to Knit in a Weekend (Paperback)
There are mistakes in the patterns so you have to know what you are doing. The book is also American, therefore, you have to be careful with the wool you are using as a substitute. Make sure you do tension squares!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable knits with good results, 21 Oct 2008
By 
A. Butterfield (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stylish Knits for Dogs: 30 Projects to Knit in a Weekend (Paperback)
First off I agree with the first reviewer.

These knits are easy and quick as some other patterns claim but usually aren't. The results are cute and fit my dog well and don't have daft sleeves etc. that a dog would object to.

The only downside apart from that mentioned above is that almost all patterns are knitted using 8mm needles which to me feels like an artist going back to using wax crayons after using fine pencils. Buy some good, fat chunky wool though and you're laughing. (at your dog in his funny sweater, lol)

Overall, enjoyable and every easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars no circular needles needed!, 19 Dec 2013
By 
mrs easybee (stockton on tees uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stylish Knits for Dogs: 30 Projects to Knit in a Weekend (Paperback)
I give this book 5 stars due to having bought dog knit books previously and found that I had to knit in the circular (which I still cant get the hang of). This book is plain and simple knitting on straight needles with easy to understand instructions. The majority of the patterns are knitted using chunky wool and 8mm needles, but easy to adapt to thinner wool and smaller needles.

You can knit a 'jumper' for the price of a ball of wool normally around 2 unlike buying them for 10 and you can personalise them to suit your dog. Hence I have the best dressed dog in the street!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish Knits for dogs book, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stylish Knits for Dogs: 30 Projects to Knit in a Weekend (Paperback)
Great book for basic dog coats, which also includes a section to modify them. A very easy reference knitting book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Stylish knits for dogs, 29 Nov 2011
This review is from: Stylish Knits for Dogs: 30 Projects to Knit in a Weekend (Paperback)
Have not begun to knit any of the outfits yet, but there are a good range of things to do. A favourite for anyone wanting to give their own pooch, or knit for a friends pooch to let them stand out from the pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars You need to be a good knitter, 4 Aug 2011
This review is from: Stylish Knits for Dogs: 30 Projects to Knit in a Weekend (Paperback)
I'm not a good knitter so haven't made any of these yet but if you can knit and read patterns this has loads of styles which can be adapted easily. Worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stylish Knits for Dogs: 30 Projects to Knit in a Weekend
Stylish Knits for Dogs: 30 Projects to Knit in a Weekend by Ilene Hochberg (Paperback - 1 Feb 2006)
13.54
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews