Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meditation made simple
I have been toying with Meditation for a number of years, trying different methods and schools of thought. However the more I read and learned about this ancient art, the more I got confused. Should I keep my eyes open or close them? Should I sit on the floor or a chair? and other similar questions.
I have been a big fan of Russell for a longtime and his enthusiasm...
Published 14 months ago by DAVID

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Too much scientific analysis
brings you meditation through s different angle but i don't see how I can succeed with little explanation about how to really meditate ! And there's a lot more explanation about science apart from 20min of daily meditation and the benefits It bring to the meditator I haven't learned much on how I should do it myself!
Published 2 months ago by Boopy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meditation made simple, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Success Through Stillness: Meditation Made Simple (Hardcover)
I have been toying with Meditation for a number of years, trying different methods and schools of thought. However the more I read and learned about this ancient art, the more I got confused. Should I keep my eyes open or close them? Should I sit on the floor or a chair? and other similar questions.
I have been a big fan of Russell for a longtime and his enthusiasm for meditation is evident in this book.
In "Success through Stillness" Russell breaks the art of mediation down to a very simple level, one that really resonated with me. Something else that since purchasing the book I have found out is that all profits of the book go to charity. Russell wants to spread the word about meditation because he is passionate about its effects. After reading this book I now have the same passion, and although I don't expect to be the next Russell Simmons I do think that I can enjoy a happier and more fulfilling life by following the instructions and guidance in the book. Thank you Russell x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars such a great read and explains everything you need to know about mediation., 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book can help everyone to better themselves, and understand the purpose of being 'present' rather then just 'existing'. I believe this book could help many of our negative, distracted with BS minds etc and create some kind of balance to our daily lives and real happiness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for those who are stressed and need more time in their lives., 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Success Through Stillness: Meditation Made Simple (Hardcover)
This is really a wonderful book. I got Russells previous book & it struck a chord with me. This book didn't disappoint. We need to shut down our computers every so often to allow them to rest & boot up again. Same for our brains - we need to slow them down on a regular basis to find balance again. A wonderful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too much scientific analysis, 18 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brings you meditation through s different angle but i don't see how I can succeed with little explanation about how to really meditate ! And there's a lot more explanation about science apart from 20min of daily meditation and the benefits It bring to the meditator I haven't learned much on how I should do it myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting, inspiring and straight forward book which explains why meditation is good for your health. No frills attached, straight to the point. Simple instructions which will get you there straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice way to introduce mediation, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the approach by breaking down the myths that people have to then realise how simple this can be. Just wish I had this 'mist' removed earlier in my life...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent eye opener, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Russell speaks the truth about the meditation in a very simple language. The book is a fantastic start for any newbie looking to change their life for the better and make it a successful one.
Noise? Drop it like it's hot! And find your inner stillness!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved the book, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Provides a very clear case for the positive benefits of meditation and argues that this is not something that non Buddhists should shy away from. Loved the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfection, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is simple and straight forward. It is a wonderful inspiration and has reminded me of what is truly important. I will try to follow his advice everyday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always wanted to try mediation, but didn't know how - this book shows you., 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Success Through Stillness: Meditation Made Simple (Hardcover)
Read some of his other books and he talks common sense and questions the crowd thinking mentality. Takes your hand and shows you how...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Success Through Stillness: Meditation Made Simple
Success Through Stillness: Meditation Made Simple by Chris Morrow (Hardcover - 4 Mar. 2014)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews