Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 June 2013
Really made me think. There were certainly a few "looking glass" moments and some other sources quoted that I've even purchased. Great read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
nothing more to say really but as there is a minimum word requirement for this required section I repeat a "very interesting read"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
It's amazing that we have things like the Internet, cities, drainage, food supply given how malleable and easily deceived our brains are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
This book is easy to read and describes the concepts in easy to understand prose. Entertaining and thought provoking. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Very interesting insights, with good research to support these, and the writing style is engaging and fluid. Very enjoyable read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
I don't always agree with McRaney in this book, but overall he's right: we're not so smart. Packed with interesting information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
Interesting little book always good to "dip into" at odd times.Unusual in its style but non the worse for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
This book makes me wish I had done a psychology degree. Very interesting. Well set out in that it holds your interest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
I liked the way I could pick it up and put it down after chatting about the comments within it with friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Probably good for years 10-12 schoolchildren doing psychology, but I found I was getting a bit bored with it as I read through the book, lots of stuff I'd heard before, having studied at University of Life for 45 years. Others may find it absorbing and there are lots of interesting bits
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)