Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars healthy and good
I found this really useful on more than one count. It's informative, knowledgable and the recipes are good. I only really have an interest in the vegetarian recipes and I was pleased to see these form part of the book. Improve your diet, improve your health. This book is based on a great concept that you can get all the nutrients you need from a healthy lifestyle where...
Published on 14 Sept. 2011 by K. Platt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
OK
Published 12 days ago by Richildis1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars healthy and good, 14 Sept. 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
I found this really useful on more than one count. It's informative, knowledgable and the recipes are good. I only really have an interest in the vegetarian recipes and I was pleased to see these form part of the book. Improve your diet, improve your health. This book is based on a great concept that you can get all the nutrients you need from a healthy lifestyle where food feeds and is not a comfort, sugar or alcohol binge. If there is something lacking in your diet or you are not feeling at your best - read this book. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive, 30 Jan. 2012
This review is from: The Healthiest Meals on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth About What Meals You Should Eat and Why: Recipes That Fortify, Protect, and Nourish You (Paperback)
This book is informative and concise. I have made a few recipes and found them to be delicious. I would refer this book to others who are looking for quality healthy meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I found "The Healthiest Meals on Earth" a really addictive read!, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Healthiest Meals on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth About What Meals You Should Eat and Why: Recipes That Fortify, Protect, and Nourish You (Paperback)
Great ideas for healthy, interesting and delicious meals...plus a bit of nutritional information! I would recommend this book to anyone trying to eat their way to better health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book, 1 Feb. 2011
This review is from: The Healthiest Meals on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth About What Meals You Should Eat and Why: Recipes That Fortify, Protect, and Nourish You (Paperback)
A book based on showing which foods are good for your well-being and health - more about changing your mind-set about food than a diet or recipie book. There are some recipies but not loads. The ones I have tried have been delicious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book from Jonny Bowden, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although I have not made many of the recipes from this book (I have a lot of low-carb recipe books already) it is still a fascinating and thought provoking book. I have never seen the 'polymeal' concept mentioned in other low carb recipe books, it shows how well Jonny Bowden 'thinks outside the box'. He has an easy-going writing style which always makes his books a pleasure to read.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deleciousness of nature, 2 Mar. 2009
This review is from: The Healthiest Meals on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth About What Meals You Should Eat and Why: Recipes That Fortify, Protect, and Nourish You (Paperback)
My favorite recipe book. Nature has done a perfect job in providing as with wonderful tastes and healthy nutrients. This book makes a point that delicious food can truly be very healthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Healthiest Meals on Earth: The Surprising, Unbiased Truth About What Meals You Should Eat and Why: Recipes That Fortify, Protect, and Nourish You (Paperback)
OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews