Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars43
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2013
I like to keep myself healthy and this book has open my eyes to foods which are good and not so good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Reading through Bowden's book gives you some great ideas about how to make your diet more healthy and nutritious. However the book simply lists the foods and their health benefits. This is all very interesting, but I would have preferred more recipes which would give you ideas about how to introduce these foods into your daily diet. Overall a positive read though, and highly recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
Great book to vary, experiment and be reassured that your eating the right things. not only this it gives your explanations for goodness and indicators of why to avoid such food sources if you have medical conditions.

easy read, broken down into catorgories of food groups
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
A thoroughly fascinating book to read. Very informative, but not heavy going. Clear print. My husband , who does not like reading loves it, as he is a great cook and finds it hard to put down. makes you view many foods in a different light.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
bought this earlier on in the year but not yet had time to read it or make any of the recipies but it is on my list to do as love the idea of healthiest foods. Arrived on time in great packaging undamaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Fantastic book with so much detailed information, e.g. wasabi helps relieve pain.
Very concise descriptions & easy for a layman to understand. I keep referring to it all the time.
Well done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2015
Jonny has a good and easy to understand style which presents what might be a dry topic very well. The book has changed how I look at food and challenges the 'fat is bad for you' message throughout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
It's a great source of reference and interesting just to flick through. I haven't read it page for page but am just looking up things as I go along. It's a fascinating book and very well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Easy to read with good recommended foods from world experts.Confirms current research thinking and my own beliefs.Using these guidelines it is easy to construct a diet for real life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
A good book to help improve a poor diet. A lot of the information is available for free on the various fitness blogs around the internet though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)