Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.65+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2012
This was bought for my son-in-law who lives in Singapore and is a keen sailor. He told me yesterday that he has enjoyed reading it and has thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
Only half way through this book, but find it very entertaining and addictive. Very interesting sea stories, some true and some fictitious.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
I have very much enjoyed reading the majority of the stories in this book, with the exceptions of the truly historical ones, which I found did not interest me to the same extent. That said, I have enjoyed the book a lot, and would recommend it to others interested in true sailing stories.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Arrived safely in good condition. Was a birthday gift for my brother-in-law and he enjoyed the read. Would recommend if you are in to sailing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2010
If you like reading sailing stories, this is a good book for you. Especially liked the Shackleton story - very well written. Took the book on holiday and it was an excellent read
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
i bought this for my husband and he loves reading the stories from it.
Good delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Delivered in good order - no problems thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
A must for any old or young "salts"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
great stories put together for an easy read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
I bought it for a gift.The recipient liked it.He is enjoying the stories.I bought a second hand one by mistake first so I have kept that I might read it at some stage. my husband will read it eventually.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.