Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little quilting book
I really loved this book. It contains 47 pages full of modern fun quilting designs packed full of colour!! There are 12 well laid out easy to follow patterns.
I agree with the other lady's review, that its fun and inspiring, and dying to get going on the designs.

Even though the title says quilts for kids, this book under sells its self, as it can easily...
Published 24 months ago by Nicola Williams

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what I thought
I am a complete beginner and found this book did not take me through the first stages needed ,e.g. how to cut out and pin and tack pieces of material together . Lovely patterns but I dont have the knowhow to start the projects ,
Published 18 months ago by jan r coull


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
going to kick start a family tradition most of the designs are really easy to follow and will be picked up easily by ALL the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous book, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
Love this book so much. Have made quilts from it and been really pleased with instructions, photos, details, the lot. Fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book shelf must!, 23 Nov 2013
By 
Wendles (Cornwall, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
I have this book already and have used along with many of my friends. An excellent book for all ages, not just children. I gave bought this for an avid patchwork friend for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
Some of the quilts in this are just gorgeous but I do think that's partly down to the colours and fabrics used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just What I Wanted, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
Needed new ideas for my quilting projects,this is very easy to follow
and I have already done 2 of the quilts.
I would reccomend to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent information, 23 Aug 2013
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
I learned so much from this book it is one of my best buys. Easy to read and follow i don't think. as a beginner i could have managed alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 11 Aug 2013
By 
L. A. Thomas (Jersey Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
a very good book cant wait to start some of these projects they seem so easy bright and colourful and well explained
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
Very useful book, especially for those of us who make charity quilts for sick children, Clear and good instructions. Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous., 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
Full of gorgeous, easy quilts for children. My little grandson is going tobe lucky enough to get several from this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really pleased, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
I am new to quilting and haven't used the book yet but will later in the year when have time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns
Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns by Connie Ewbank (Paperback - 31 July 2012)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews