Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little quilting book
I really loved this book. It contains 47 pages full of modern fun quilting designs packed full of colour!! There are 12 well laid out easy to follow patterns.
I agree with the other lady's review, that its fun and inspiring, and dying to get going on the designs.

Even though the title says quilts for kids, this book under sells its self, as it can easily...
Published 20 months ago by Nicola Williams

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what I thought
I am a complete beginner and found this book did not take me through the first stages needed ,e.g. how to cut out and pin and tack pieces of material together . Lovely patterns but I dont have the knowhow to start the projects ,
Published 14 months ago by jan r coull


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little quilting book, 30 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
I really loved this book. It contains 47 pages full of modern fun quilting designs packed full of colour!! There are 12 well laid out easy to follow patterns.
I agree with the other lady's review, that its fun and inspiring, and dying to get going on the designs.

Even though the title says quilts for kids, this book under sells its self, as it can easily be a quilt for anyone!!!
Many of the fabrics used are child themed, but if other fabrics were used, all these projects can fit any age group as a lap quilt, single bed quilt and there is a fabulous heart wall hanging in here too.
This is for all abilities which is brilliant. Some of the quilts could possibly be made in a weekend??? (Depending on how much time you have??)
It's so fabulous to come across a fun, funky, well designed book without complicated designs!!!
There are details on page 2 about making charity quilts for children. Over in the UK, the main quilt charity is called the Linus Project. Many quilt shops and quilting organisations have details of places where you can drop off finished quilts for UK children in crisis. (Or google Linus project). The book suggests using left over fabrics to make charity quilts for children (of all ages) which is a great idea. These projects could be easy done using left over fabrics.
This little book is a breath of fresh air, enjoy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quilts for Kids, 23 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
Excellent book easy to follow lovely designs Can,t wait to get started I would give this book 5 stars delivery was very fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not what I thought, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
I am a complete beginner and found this book did not take me through the first stages needed ,e.g. how to cut out and pin and tack pieces of material together . Lovely patterns but I dont have the knowhow to start the projects ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DIANNE, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
HAVEN'T TRIED ANY OF THESE QUILTS YET BUT WILL DO SOON. A VERY GOOD BOOK. EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS AND LOVELY ILLUSTRATIONS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Quilt book, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
A lightweight (as in weight) book but with great ideas for using fabrics for kids quilts. Love this book. Worth the price even if it was twice as expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids Quilts, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
Very useful book for making simple quilts for the kids. Looking forward to trying one or two in he future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost- add another row for symmetry's sake!, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
This book is very useful. It provides patterns that are very suitable for the larger prints children's fabrics so often have. Though the fabric choices shown are much more busy than what I would do- that doesn't take away from the benefit of the book- as that is just a matter of personal taste.

What I did have an issue with was the lack of symmetry in most of the patterns. The quilts look incomplete and unbalanced. For most of these I think it is necessary to add another row for a symmetrical quilt- which is easily enough done. Not sure why anyone would make these unsymmetrical since a symmetrical quilt looks and feels right to the eyes- unless it's to avoid piecing the backing- which is not that big a deal really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quilts for kids!, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
Really nice, with lovely colourful quilts. Directions are easy to follow and looking forward to making all of the quilts. My favourite is a Jungle Animals quilt, really fun and could easily be converted to a bigger size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quilt book, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
in good order and arrived as stated, thankyou, not got round to useing it as yet, but good ideas in it and very easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finished in a jiffy., 16 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns (Paperback)
Clear and easy to quilt. Used up many odd scraps waiting to be loved by a kid. Definitely for the child that doesn't know what they want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns
Quick & Easy Quilts for Kids: 12 Kid Friendly Patterns by Connie Ewbank (Paperback - 31 July 2012)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews