Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book of festive designs, 16 Jan 2011
By 
Sewing Directory (Devon) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Redwork Winter Twitterings (Paperback)
This seasonal book gives you 8 winter redwork projects, as well as many more designs that could be used in other makes.

It is almost more of a pamphlet than a book being less than 50 pages long (A4) but there are plenty of colourful pictures, diagrams and instructions included. The first few pages take you through the basics of redwork before launching into the projects which include a quilt, a bag, a pin cushion and an apron amongst others.

The projects have very detailed instructions and diagrams to support you every step of the way. You could make some great Christmas presents with this book; it makes me feel all Christmassy just looking through it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely sticheries, 7 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwork Winter Twitterings (Paperback)
If you are a stitcher then you will be pleased to add this to your ever growing collection. There is a collection of lovely stitcheries in this book. if you are thinking of starting, likewise, this is for you. There are lots of easy and quick projects which will look stunning when finished whether for gifts or to keep for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A touch of whimsy, 27 Nov 2011
This review is from: Redwork Winter Twitterings (Paperback)
This book may be less than 50 pages, but it contains plenty of useful information and charming, whimsical full size stitchery designs for you to transfer to fabric. This is great because you don't have the bother of altering the size of them via a photocopier first in order to start a project. The designs can also obviously be used for many other projects other than those in the book.
Overall this book is well worth the money and makes a lovely addition to my growing book collection.
It is suitable for all skill levels.
I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Redwork Winter Twitterings, 24 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwork Winter Twitterings (Paperback)
I am a member of a quilting Bee and I took this Book a long, every one was inspired and 6 more of my friends then purchased it . Lovely book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars red is the new black, 31 May 2011
By 
K. Platt "blackplantlady" (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Redwork Winter Twitterings (Paperback)
This is a wonderful compact book of contemporary redwork designs with a winter theme that will put a smile on your face. Everything from redwork basics, great design, superb photography. The projects are varied and useful - cushions, apron, bags, towels, table runner to mention a few. The templates for the designs can easily be traced. Red is the new black. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really nice book, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwork Winter Twitterings (Paperback)
I love this book, I have not tried any of the designs yet, but know there are quite a few that are in my capabilities (novice). Rather than use them just for the projects in the book I intend to embroider on to fabrics like linen or osnaburg they will be fabulous for making tea cosies, toaster covers etc., infact whilst looking through my mind was brimming with ideas for other uses. Anyone that likes embroidery will find a few gift ideas in here, all the templates are there they just need printing, tracing etc., and can be used as many times as you like. Happy crafting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely item, 2 Dec 2011
This review is from: Redwork Winter Twitterings (Paperback)
a lovely book, lots of christmas embroideries to make your own items big or small, mix and match! Or just make the items in book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such pretty pictures., 20 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. Sylvia Smith (Devon England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwork Winter Twitterings (Paperback)
I am loving this book. The pictures are so pretty and I am enjoying the redwork. I can happily recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Red or black?, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwork Winter Twitterings (Paperback)
Now - I.ve never done red or black-work before, but this book has inspired me so much! The photos are clear and the images to copy are clear and sharp. I'm not a traditionalist, so it strikes me I can use this book for quilts, cards, wall hangings, and in ANY colour I choose. Lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tweets in red, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redwork Winter Twitterings (Paperback)
Fantastic book for just over 2 when you consider the price of patterns. You can really run wild with these super whimsical designs. I'm going to get some white blocks ready with free motion quilting to take on holiday and spend some hours happily stitching these in red threads then finish at home with beads, sparkling crystals and the odd dab of metallic thread. Printed on good quality paper, each design is given a full size template with a close up of the finished stitching so you can see exactly what it will look like. In my opinion, a must have for beginners and experts alike because you can work these as simple or intricate as your skills will allow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Redwork Winter Twitterings
Redwork Winter Twitterings by Pearl Louise Krush (Paperback - 17 Sep 2010)
Used & New from: 47.32
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews