Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best pattern is for the "clog" type ones on the front cover!
Waited ages for this book and when it finally arrived I wasn't dissapointed.

It's a FIVE STAR BOOK, and I would have given it FIVE for pattern quality, but you can't grade the book by individual sections. I like it, it's worth the money, but I can't say I LOVE it.

There are some pairs I wouldn't knit, the "ballerina" and the "scuffies" to name just...
Published on 26 Sep 2010 by Jayceeme

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Knitting slippers
Knit a Dozen Plus Slippers
This is a book for the experienced knitter. Instructions, and particularly diagrams are excellent and need to be followed carefully. The book is American, so the recommended yarns aren't available in Britain. Finding a suitable yarn can be tricky.
Published on 26 Dec 2011 by ZOWEECAT


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Knitting slippers, 26 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit a Dozen Plus Slippers (Paperback)
Knit a Dozen Plus Slippers
This is a book for the experienced knitter. Instructions, and particularly diagrams are excellent and need to be followed carefully. The book is American, so the recommended yarns aren't available in Britain. Finding a suitable yarn can be tricky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best pattern is for the "clog" type ones on the front cover!, 26 Sep 2010
By 
Jayceeme "jayceeme" (YARM, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit a Dozen Plus Slippers (Paperback)
Waited ages for this book and when it finally arrived I wasn't dissapointed.

It's a FIVE STAR BOOK, and I would have given it FIVE for pattern quality, but you can't grade the book by individual sections. I like it, it's worth the money, but I can't say I LOVE it.

There are some pairs I wouldn't knit, the "ballerina" and the "scuffies" to name just two....ballerina look a tad iffy and the scuffies....???

Though having said that, everyone's taste differs and I've yet to buy a pattern book where I have wanted to knit Everything!!

I will definitely be knitting the "clog" ones shown in beige on the front cover, these are the type I wear.

The others will be great as stocking fillers and as most are in chunky/bulky or even super chunky they should knit up in a night.

Great as a reference book for your craft book shelf.

A BOOK YOU WILL USE!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful Christmas presents, 6 Aug 2013
By 
Elizabeth S. Wells (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit a Dozen Plus Slippers (Paperback)
The patterns here are easy to follow and produce good looking, useful slippers, with enough suggested embelishments to turn then into attractive Christmas / gbirthday presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Ideas, patterns could be written better., 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit a Dozen Plus Slippers (Paperback)
I bought this book looking forward to making a few new slipper gifts however I find the instructions vague or not explained very well in places. I have made slippers and socks before and am not new to knitting so I don't think I should be finding it difficult to read the patterns through and understand them! The book is a good price so im not too upset about it, I will make a few of these and just alter what I need to, its just a shame it is not written better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit a Dozen Plus Slippers (Paperback)
a very useful book - would recommend it to anyone wanting to knit slippers or socks for friends - delivered as expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars knit a dozen plus slippers, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit a Dozen Plus Slippers (Paperback)
Great book for knitting something different. I always give a stocking filler of a small knitted item at christmas and these slippers are ideal and make a change from hats and scarves. I haven't used it yet but the patterns look quick and easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must for a keen knitter, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit a Dozen Plus Slippers (Paperback)
I got this book for my mother as a gift.. lovely sock and slipper designs.. nice presented book with good clear and big pictures and easy to follow patterns a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knitted slippers, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit a Dozen Plus Slippers (Paperback)
This arrived very promptly. What a fun book. There are a variety of patterns for adults and children and I can't wait to get started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I hoped for, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit a Dozen Plus Slippers (Paperback)
Nice book, nice patterns but yet again double point needles which not everyone knows how to use. I will make the childrens ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars knitting fanatic, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knit a Dozen Plus Slippers (Paperback)
The book has more than met my expectations, can't wait to complete some of the project in the book. Very good for gifts ideas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knit a Dozen Plus Slippers
Knit a Dozen Plus Slippers by Amy Polcyn (Paperback - 16 July 2010)
£5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews