Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars64
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2012
Lovely little booklet containing 9 animal patterns and 4 clothes patterns - scarf, skirt, sweater and a hat. As I cannot crochet very well, this knitting book is the perfect alternative to create some seriously adorable amigurumi.

I have to say that the patterns are very similar to each other - each animal is composed by a round head and a round body, but I am willing to overlook this as the end result is super cute. On the same point, it is a good thing that they are all the same size, as that means unlimited options to create outfits and clothes that fit all of them!

Things are knitted flat as per the instructions, with a seam in the back. Super easy instructions and things turn out exactly as they look in the pictures!

Perfect for knitting novices, kids and anyone who loves a cute toy. I will be making quite a few of those and give away as presents.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2012
I love this the instructions are easy to follow and you can make adorable items. Use the colours that you want or follow the colours in the book and you will soon be making creatures that everyone will love and want. So far I have made the kitten and the teddy both are easy to make and look so cute. You really can't go wrong with this book all the instructions are there from what you will need down to how to create your favourite animal.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2012
great book with easy to follow instructions, items ideal for beginner knitters and cute enough for experienced knitters. i have even adapted a couple of the patterns and made myself a panda bear and a parrot. a bargain of a book and little kids will love these handheld size toys
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Such a great book! I started knitting these patterns when I was just beginning to learn to knit and they were very easy to pick up - and the toys I made actually look like the ones in the book!

Couldn't recommend it enough!
review image
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2012
this book gives clear instructions for the knitted animals,there are coloured pictures of all the finished animals,which can help in placing things like ears and features,the animals are small,ideal for young children,[remember to stitch the owl and squirrel eyes on instead of using glass eyes]nicely set out book
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
These cute patterns are fun to knit and put together and are a lovely size for little people. They knit up quickly and use only small amounts of yarn. Win, win.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2012
I love amigurumi and really wanted to have a go but I don't crochet, I am a knitter. This is a great little book. Each animal is basically the same, with different ears/eyes etc for each that make it look different. Very simple :-)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2012
What a lovely book! The choice of animals to knit and the photographs are superb, and the knitting instructions are very easy. I love it and look forward to making all of these animals over and over again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
Lovely little book, I'm fairly new to knitting so it was wonderfully easy to follow, really good pictures to refer to. I would recommend this book, especially if you are just starting out.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Is very nice to have a book that has patterns for clothing as well as the bear itself.
It is easy to adapt a pattern in the book to customise your own bear.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)