Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute booklet
Lovely little booklet containing 9 animal patterns and 4 clothes patterns - scarf, skirt, sweater and a hat. As I cannot crochet very well, this knitting book is the perfect alternative to create some seriously adorable amigurumi.

I have to say that the patterns are very similar to each other - each animal is composed by a round head and a round body, but I am...
Published on 28 Feb 2012 by Bibbles

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
Patterns are fine but in general disappoiunted with this . Bought it as a gift but it looks poor with few pages and a flimsy bendy cover .
Published 7 months ago by Jenny


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute booklet, 28 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amigurumi Animal Friends (Paperback)
Lovely little booklet containing 9 animal patterns and 4 clothes patterns - scarf, skirt, sweater and a hat. As I cannot crochet very well, this knitting book is the perfect alternative to create some seriously adorable amigurumi.

I have to say that the patterns are very similar to each other - each animal is composed by a round head and a round body, but I am willing to overlook this as the end result is super cute. On the same point, it is a good thing that they are all the same size, as that means unlimited options to create outfits and clothes that fit all of them!

Things are knitted flat as per the instructions, with a seam in the back. Super easy instructions and things turn out exactly as they look in the pictures!

Perfect for knitting novices, kids and anyone who loves a cute toy. I will be making quite a few of those and give away as presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable, 13 Aug 2012
By 
Paula Ward "Hearth Witch" (Milton Keynes England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amigurumi Animal Friends (Paperback)
I love this the instructions are easy to follow and you can make adorable items. Use the colours that you want or follow the colours in the book and you will soon be making creatures that everyone will love and want. So far I have made the kitten and the teddy both are easy to make and look so cute. You really can't go wrong with this book all the instructions are there from what you will need down to how to create your favourite animal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute and Easy!, 17 Dec 2012
By 
R. Withers (Cambridge, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amigurumi Animal Friends (Paperback)
Such a great book! I started knitting these patterns when I was just beginning to learn to knit and they were very easy to pick up - and the toys I made actually look like the ones in the book!

Couldn't recommend it enough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great pattern book, 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amigurumi Animal Friends (Paperback)
great book with easy to follow instructions, items ideal for beginner knitters and cute enough for experienced knitters. i have even adapted a couple of the patterns and made myself a panda bear and a parrot. a bargain of a book and little kids will love these handheld size toys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amigurumi, 25 Jan 2014
By 
CAROL (Co cavan Seth.ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amigurumi Animal Friends (Paperback)
If u r a beginner make sure u have a experienced pal to help u but a brill little book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amigurumi Animal Friends (Paperback)
great book and all items are well explained. nothing too complicated and all the animals are so different yet lovable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Customised bears, 30 Dec 2012
By 
Valerie Poole (Somerset, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amigurumi Animal Friends (Paperback)
Is very nice to have a book that has patterns for clothing as well as the bear itself.
It is easy to adapt a pattern in the book to customise your own bear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Less is more, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amigurumi Animal Friends (Paperback)
These cute patterns are fun to knit and put together and are a lovely size for little people. They knit up quickly and use only small amounts of yarn. Win, win.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amigurumi animals, 20 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amigurumi Animal Friends (Paperback)
this book gives clear instructions for the knitted animals,there are coloured pictures of all the finished animals,which can help in placing things like ears and features,the animals are small,ideal for young children,[remember to stitch the owl and squirrel eyes on instead of using glass eyes]nicely set out book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great amigurumi book for knitters, 10 May 2012
By 
Nicola (Milton Keynes, Bucks) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amigurumi Animal Friends (Paperback)
I love amigurumi and really wanted to have a go but I don't crochet, I am a knitter. This is a great little book. Each animal is basically the same, with different ears/eyes etc for each that make it look different. Very simple :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Amigurumi Animal Friends
Amigurumi Animal Friends by Michele Wilcox (Paperback - 5 Feb 2010)
5.27
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews