Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you buy just one book on selling - buy this one.
This is a great book. I'm an avid reader of business books, but I have never read a book on increasing sales that packs a greater punch than this one. Chet Holmes has included more useable information in each chapter than many authors put in their whole book, that is not to say that everything Chet teaches is new, not all of it is, but the difference between doing...
Published on 10 July 2008 by Christopher Sanders

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I chose to buy it so it's my mistake
It probably confirms why I don't like America/Americans and Salesmen. In Scotland we are different. We like to buy but don't like to be sold to.
Published 14 months ago by Killie Boab


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you buy just one book on selling - buy this one., 10 July 2008
By 
Christopher Sanders (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is a great book. I'm an avid reader of business books, but I have never read a book on increasing sales that packs a greater punch than this one. Chet Holmes has included more useable information in each chapter than many authors put in their whole book, that is not to say that everything Chet teaches is new, not all of it is, but the difference between doing something and doing something well is in the detail and that detail is here, set out in a logical easy to follow methodology that has brought astounding results all over the world. I particularly liked his views on pigheaded discipline and determination, it's obvious of course, but it's nevertheless essential and underpins all the key strategies this book will teach you. I can't wait to get started on building my own Ultimate Sales Machine.

The Ultimate Sales Machine: Turbocharge Your Business with Relentless Focus on 12 Key StrategiesThe Ultimate Sales Machine: Turbocharge Your Business with Relentless Focus on 12 Key Strategy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Awesome Book On Strategic Selling, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chet Holmes is a legend, I studied under Chet with Jay Abraham in early 2000's in LA and let me tell you something, $15,000 is what they charged per company to attend their PEQ course. Around 80% of what they taught in PEQ is included in this book - if you want to turn your sales around but this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You must buy this book, 3 May 2014
This review is from: The Ultimate Sales Machine: Turbocharge Your Business with Relentless Focus on 12 Key Strategies (Hardcover)
Chet shows you some essential marketing strategies. It's very easy to read.

Darren Kelly
Author
HELLO PROFIT - Outsell & Outnegotiate everyone with WOW
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The BEST and Only Business book you need to read!, 4 Dec 2013
By 
S Clark (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chet is a Genius - no questions asked. The book covers everything you need to know to turn your company into a sales machine. From the opening time-management section through to the dream clients - everything is clearly explained with examples. In one of these type of books you hope to get at least 1 "Eureka" moment - I had so many "Eureka" moments reading this book it was crazy and I have been in business quite a long time. This is my new Bible - and though i am loathed to share it or encourage people to read it so that I can keep Chet all to myself, it seems only fair to review his book and say how amazing it is!

I should mention I bought this book thinking it would be about building a successful sales team - which it is - but that is only a small part of it - there is also so much more. If you only buy one book on how to run a successful business - buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some really useful stuf, 28 Sep 2013
I did have a lot of time to read this so I skimmed through it one evening and I lernt more in that evening about sales then nearly every other book I have read.
Stephen from London
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical Book with a lot of real life examples, 24 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Sales Machine: Turbocharge Your Business with Relentless Focus on 12 Key Strategies (Hardcover)
A bit of American marketing exaggeration but very practical and useful book. All in all, I really liked to book and the practical advises for sales and marketing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book!, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've seen a lot of Chet's Stuff and this book is a great reflection of the quality that Chet brings to everything he does...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extraodinary, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chet died recently. I came across him via Tony Robbins' Business Mastery seminar. He used to run Tony's sales team of over 50 reps. This book is extraordinary. Some approaches he describes are unique. His key phrase 'pig headed discipline' is a part of my life now. He actually wanted to call this book 'Pig headed executive always wins'. He will teach you how to get dream customer and how to work on different parts of your business. It's a germ. Must have if you are in business or sales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Business performance for truly serious business owners, 12 July 2010
By 
Alan Brighton "Alan Brighton, Business coach" (Tilbrook, Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Sales Machine: Turbocharge Your Business with Relentless Focus on 12 Key Strategies (Hardcover)
No nonsense, practical good business advice based around building success fast. Not just focused on sales, it covers much more, across marketing, increasing efficiency, getting the team behind you, recruiting. As a business coach I've used a lot of these methods but have never seen so many laid out in such a straightforward way. Not always for the faint-hearted, however follow what Chet Holmes puts forward and it will be interesting to see the effects. The author worked for Warren Buffet's partner with tremendous success, which is where he appears to have learned some of the great lessons he teaches - so it's sense from the trenches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring handbook on powering up your sales, 30 Sep 2008
By 
Rolf Dobelli "getAbstract" (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ultimate Sales Machine: Turbocharge Your Business with Relentless Focus on 12 Key Strategies (Hardcover)
Chet Holmes provides a program built on 12 foundational skills which he says can double your sales. The steps are practical, sensible and focused on action. Holmes directs his instructions to salespeople who take responsibility, practice their skills and work smart. If you fall into that category, his method will help you realize your sales goals step by step, via time management, sharp marketing, great hiring and polished sales skills. getAbstract recommends this solid book to executives, sales managers and sales professionals. It might be a new sales classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews