Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Info for the future - 2012
A very easy to follow set of instructions for those just starting on the Shamanic path and needing to know which way to progress - this is a straightforward and no-nonsense book (although around 84 pages in length) which will give a good grounding from which to move forward and progress.
Published on 5 April 2010 by Snow Falcon

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great book except the kindle version does not include the CD or a sound file to down load which is disappointing.
The book was great and I used the advise in the book on how to journey and it was very effective. The disappointment is that the physical book comes with a CD which led me to believe that a sound file would be included with the kindle version, but it wasn't. I feel a bit cheated as I was basically only sold half the product.
Published 6 months ago by tweetieiow


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Info for the future - 2012, 5 April 2010
This review is from: Shamanic Journeying: A Beginner's Guide (Paperback)
A very easy to follow set of instructions for those just starting on the Shamanic path and needing to know which way to progress - this is a straightforward and no-nonsense book (although around 84 pages in length) which will give a good grounding from which to move forward and progress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An excellent introduction to Shamanic Journeying, 3 Jun 2009
By 
Roger Smith (Ross on Wye, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shamanic Journeying (Hardcover)
This well written and concise book provides a clear introduction to the wonders of Shamanic Journeying.

Students looking for a more in-depth study may wish to look elsewhere, but once you've learnt the basics (as you will do from this book) then the spirit world is your oyster, as they say!

The only reason I didn't give the book 5 stars was because the last track on the CD doesn't play properly and the resulting noises are very irritating if you're off on a journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Start here for your shamanic journey....., 8 Dec 2009
This review is from: Shamanic Journeying: A Beginner's Guide (Paperback)
Sandra covers all you really need to know to journey safely in the other worlds, and emphasises that you choose when, where and for whom you journey, not linking in all the time as it is tempting to do.....that leads as she rightly says to psychosis. Feet on the ground and head in the clouds is an excellent motto to have in this work and Sandra teaches that very clearly. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shamanic Journeying, 30 Oct 2010
This review is from: Shamanic Journeying: A Beginner's Guide (Paperback)
Sandra Inghams book on Shamanic Journeying is excellent for everyone new to Shamanic Journeying and also sheds a deeper insight, with many different possibilities for the seasoned shamanic healer.

Definately one to keep on your bookshelf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you for your 'work' Sandra Ingerman, 31 May 2010
By 
Jill (Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shamanic Journeying: A Beginner's Guide (Paperback)
I've been practicing 'Shamanic Journey work' for approx fifteen years, a friend recently showed me her "Shamanic Journeying: A beginner's Guide" by Sandra Ingerman. I found it to be a wonderfully informative, easy to understand guide book. I recommend it to all upon their journey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drums, 27 May 2011
By 
Mrs. C. Allen-bullock (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shamanic Journeying: A Beginner's Guide (Paperback)
The CD that goes with this book is a wonderful tool for medatation ( not sure I have spelt that right) The book is very useful also a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but great, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shamanic Journeying: A Beginner's Guide (Paperback)
This book is a wonderful book about shamanism. It contains simple insights, yet it is deeply profound. I want to recommend Roger Walsh book about shamanism as a supplement to this book to gain more in-depth understanding about shamanish and its history. This book is mostly about how to journey and it is a very practical book. Shamanism is about direct revelation, as Sandra Ingerman points out, so it is not about intellectual understanding only. This book aims to explain how to realize this in your life, without adding any superflous details.

You need to remove the plastic strip from the CD cover in order to open it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shamanic journeying, 19 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. Paul S. Johnson "batman" (lancs uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shamanic Journeying: A Beginner's Guide (Paperback)
This book is very helpful to any body wanting to learn about shamanic journeying.It is so easy to understand very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great book except the kindle version does not include the CD or a sound file to down load which is disappointing., 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book was great and I used the advise in the book on how to journey and it was very effective. The disappointment is that the physical book comes with a CD which led me to believe that a sound file would be included with the kindle version, but it wasn't. I feel a bit cheated as I was basically only sold half the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Fairly Good Entrée to Shamamism...But No Main Meal Here., 11 Mar 2012
By 
Brizdaz (Brisbane,Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Shamanic Journeying: A Beginner's Guide (Paperback)
If it wasn't for the inclusion of the audio CD of drumming I would have knocked off another one to two stars,but it's not a bad introduction to the subject.
It will whet the appetite for more information on the subject,but this small book (88 pages) won't be a satisfying meal by itself.This is the first book that I have read on the subject,apart form a couple of Robert Moss books
(which are more about dreams anyway),so I can only give my thoughts as a beginner entering this field for the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shamanic Journeying: A Beginner's Guide
Shamanic Journeying: A Beginner's Guide by Sandra Ingerman (Paperback - 1 July 2008)
£12.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews