Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Priceless Satsang
One of the best satsang books ever. Wonderfully written and elegantly edited from Gangaji's live meetings, this book is a deeply profound message of the Truth of one's own eternal being. As you read the successive chapters they just keep getting better, deeper, more exhultantly - almost ruthlessly - uplifting. If you seek liberation, freedom, enlightenment, you can cut...
Published on 11 Jun 2007 by Realisation

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars to long
I found this book way to long. There are a few diamonds to be found but you have to wade through a lot of new age waffle and psycho-babble to get there.
Published on 8 Aug 2011 by M. Tinker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Priceless Satsang, 11 Jun 2007
By 
One of the best satsang books ever. Wonderfully written and elegantly edited from Gangaji's live meetings, this book is a deeply profound message of the Truth of one's own eternal being. As you read the successive chapters they just keep getting better, deeper, more exhultantly - almost ruthlessly - uplifting. If you seek liberation, freedom, enlightenment, you can cut out a lot of wasted seeking by starting right here. Fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abide in the Self, 29 Nov 2010
By 
N. Marik "Neelesh" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Diamond in Your Pocket: Discovering Your True Radiance (Paperback)
A few quotes that summarize my takeaway from this diamond-like book:

'At a certain point, you recognize that you don't understand a thing, and you experience a moment of surrender. The paradox is that, as soon as you surrender the need to understand, you do understand; and the moment you think you do understand, you don't understand.
In your willingness right now, it this moment, to relinquish all understanding, all that you ever searched for through understanding is revealed.'

'If you are searching for a safe, comfortable life, then the freedom I am pointing to is not for you.
If you have read this far in the book, then you probably already know that.
The invitation to accept the diamond of life is not an invitation to safety and comfort.
It is an invitation to live fully and completely, which is never safe and is often uncomfortable.'

'The only obstacle to realizing the truth of who you are is thinking who you are'

' Call off the search'

'Stop'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 11 Dec 2009
By 
A beautiful audio CD, by a great spiritual teacher. Very helpful, simple and plenty to listen to. Amazingly helpful...loads of CDs for your money. Reassuringly simple advice, but with a great deal of thought, mind and intelligence. Gangaji is one of the truly great teachers of our time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is not a manual, 20 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diamond in Your Pocket: Discovering Your True Radiance (Paperback)
A good follow-up if you have read Sri Ramana Maharshi. Be aware that this is not a "How to" book but rather a description of how it all is. I still recommend it to any inquiring mind that wants to go beyond mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alternative, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diamond in Your Pocket: Discovering Your True Radiance (Paperback)
My mum is interested in 'alternative' culture, and enjoyed reading this book, so I can recommend it for others of a similar disposition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great in every way, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diamond in Your Pocket: Discovering Your True Radiance (Paperback)
Gentle and quite to the point of the issue throughout ! A must read for all who are in the search and in the heart !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing, 2 Aug 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diamond in Your Pocket: Discovering Your True Radiance (Paperback)
I had this book on my shelves for the past year and could not take to it, it just could not keep my interest. But I had an impulse to pick it up again and this time, wow the book connected at such a deep inner level where I was crying and laughing at the truth within these pages. It seems t have shifted something in me and I am now enjoying listening and reading more of Gangaji's teachings, she is down to earth and seems to convey her message in a way that connects with me. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful Clarity and Speaking Truth, 10 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Diamond in Your Pocket: Discovering Your True Radiance (Paperback)
"The Diamond in Your Pocket" includes conversations that Gangaji has had with her students as she traveled worldwide to share the teachings. This beautiful book points to the resolution of psychological suffering, so that we may realize joy and ever-present fulfillment.

When we insist on pretending to be a separated someone, we live the misery and confusion of this disconnection, regardless of the life circumstances. In our search for happiness, we are looking for joy in all the wrong places. The only true answer is to realize who you really are. Gangaji continuously points that awakening to this truth is totally accessible to every human being, when we are willing to be present and directly investigate. This truth is merely waiting for your undivided attention.

The book is divided into four parts: Part I, "The Invitation ~ Discovering the Truth of Who You Are; Part II, "Beyond the Mind, Deeper than Emotion; Part III, "Unraveling the Knot of Suffering; and Part IV, "Choosing Peace."

"The Diamond in Your Pocket" is a powerful and clear guide to "discovering your true radiance."

Katie Davis, Author, "Awake Joy"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book from your heart, to your heart, 6 July 2005
Like holding hands with the love of your life as she leads you out of the open gates of prison. Gangaji freely offers the key to Truth in this book,with the gentlest coaxing and loving laughter at the huge game we have been playing.
It's time to leave behind the hell we create to realise the paradise that has always been here~and Gangaji welcomes us home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars to long, 8 Aug 2011
By 
M. Tinker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Diamond in Your Pocket: Discovering Your True Radiance (Paperback)
I found this book way to long. There are a few diamonds to be found but you have to wade through a lot of new age waffle and psycho-babble to get there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Diamond in Your Pocket: Discovering Your True Radiance
14.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews