Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Drawing made easy
Bought this for min son (7 years old) and he loved it - for more than 14 days over the Holidays it didnot leave his side. It was great to see this little fellow sitting at the table with his tongue between his teeth... Trying hard to follow the steps in the book (translated by his mother or me).

Great buy, great fun, great play!
Published on 6 Jan 2010 by Claus Schioldann Von Eyben

versus
41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a shining star in the Klutz-library
Normally, I'm a huge fan of the Klutz-books and, as my son, a Star Wars/ Clone Wars fan. Unfortunately, this activity book did not live up to my expectations.

The Klutz-books are great because they allow kids to achieve great results with little skill.
The problem with this book is that, in my opinion, the learning curve is too steep. The book is focused...
Published on 23 Nov 2009 by J. Bert


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a shining star in the Klutz-library, 23 Nov 2009
By 
J. Bert (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
Normally, I'm a huge fan of the Klutz-books and, as my son, a Star Wars/ Clone Wars fan. Unfortunately, this activity book did not live up to my expectations.

The Klutz-books are great because they allow kids to achieve great results with little skill.
The problem with this book is that, in my opinion, the learning curve is too steep. The book is focused too much on achieving TV-cartoon-quality star wars figures (as you can find on the star wars website) but not enough on coaching kids with little skill to achieve great results like the other Klutz-books do. In that respect, it does not differ a lot of the DK-book "How to draw Star Wars" which was altogether too difficult to master for kids under the age of 10.

This Star Wars Klutz-book has a number of figures in it that you can trace to learn the curves and shows that you start with stick-figures as any other drawing book does...

I hope Klutz publishes a book that teaches kids with simple lines to draw characters that "feel" like the star wars characters without having to achieve cartoon-quality to be capable of doing so. I don't think this book will offer your kids the sense of achievement that the other Klutz-books do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Drawing made easy, 6 Jan 2010
This review is from: How to Draw Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
Bought this for min son (7 years old) and he loved it - for more than 14 days over the Holidays it didnot leave his side. It was great to see this little fellow sitting at the table with his tongue between his teeth... Trying hard to follow the steps in the book (translated by his mother or me).

Great buy, great fun, great play!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for my budding Artist., 12 April 2013
By 
S. Smith "Henrys Mum" (Lucerne, Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
My Son often looks through comics copying some of the characters he sees. As a huge SW fan, he was so pleased to now be able to draw some of his favorite characters. Hours of fun and the results were very good. Ideal travel size and with the pencils included, it often comes away with us. Good value and received in excellent time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 17 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
I bought this for my 10 year old son. He loves drawing and he loves Star Wars. Fantastic buy. Great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb value, 14 July 2011
This review is from: How to Draw Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
I bougth this drawing book for my nephew. It arrived promptly and well packaged. The book itself is a wonderful drawing aid to anybody, but particularly a child. For the price, I am really impressed and can't wait to see my nephews face when he receives it. He is an eight year old with a little drawing ability, but not much interest in most subjects to draw. The fact that he is a huge star wars fan, will give him the encouragement that he needs. I would highly recommend this product.
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jojo, 31 May 2013
This review is from: How to Draw Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
Bought this for my nephews 9th birthday, he is a massive SW fan. He absolutely loved it! He found the step by step sketches that build into a picture really easy to follow; and got some great results. Would definitely reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 26 Feb 2012
This review is from: How to Draw Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
The little boy I bought this for thought it was fab and between this and another star wars drawing book I bought him, he wasn't seen for hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for a clone wars fan., 9 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
This proved to be a great stocking filler for christmas. If you have a clone wars fan who needs to be entertained, this is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real winner., 30 Dec 2010
This review is from: How to Draw Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
This was a winner with my 9 year old. Broken down into easy lessons, this book is a great guide to drawing figures. The in built tracing paper was a real hit. Including double sided pencils etc was a great idea. 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Draw Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
The item arrived on time, is value for money and was exactly as described. Bought for my 7 year old son and he loves drawing the star wars figures - awesome. Would recommend this seller to other buyers. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Draw Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Klutz)
How to Draw Star Wars: The Clone Wars (Klutz) by The Editors of Klutz (Spiral-bound - 15 Aug 2009)
£8.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews