Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to draw funny
An excellent book for any budding artist from about 8 years. My son is ten, loves drawing and loves the book. It has given him inspiration for doing his own cartoons. We also gave it to a friend of his for Christmas - the fact that it comes with a pen and pencils makes it seem more special as a gift.
Published on 15 Jan 2011 by Beatrice

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Expected more.
I expected more from this book for some reason. I was disappointed in the amount of examples given although wasnt told there would be more.
Published 23 months ago by Jane cnowr


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to draw funny, 15 Jan 2011
By 
Beatrice (Bucks, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: How To Draw Funny (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
An excellent book for any budding artist from about 8 years. My son is ten, loves drawing and loves the book. It has given him inspiration for doing his own cartoons. We also gave it to a friend of his for Christmas - the fact that it comes with a pen and pencils makes it seem more special as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: How To Draw Funny (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
I bought this book as a stocking filler for my seven year old son and he loved it. Like other books in the series , it is very well done, very well explained and can provide hours of fun. It can turn anyone into an artist. It is amazing how easy it is to show such a range of emotions simply by drawing a few lines. I cannot recommend it strongly enough for budding doodlers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wish for more, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Draw Funny (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
my 10 year old brings it everywhere and has really enjoyed the tips and freedom it offered in her drawings. now almost everything she draws has a funny or more lively detail in. her confidence in art has skyrocketed, big smiles all around
Thank you!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed by an artistic 14yo, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Draw Funny (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
Wondering what to buy your 14yo niece as a stocking filler at Christmas? Well I bought mine this and she loved it! Plenty to keep her busy for hours and the pens included really helped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great little set!, 17 Dec 2011
By 
Amanda George (Gloucester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Draw Funny (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
If you want to add humour to your drawings then get this set! It shows you how to draw cartoon humour and has instructions on how to do it yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good gift idea, 3 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Draw Funny (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
A good gift for Star Wars mad children. My 7 year old is not great at drawing so some of it is a bit beyond him, but he is learning from this bok and thinks it is very cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to draw funny, 4 May 2010
By 
Mg Bolanos "Bola" (Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How To Draw Funny (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
I love this book. I use it to teach my children drawing. It is extensive but with a good overview. Plenty to choose from. I use the book page by page to build up.

It arrived in good condition and fast after ordering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun, 3 Mar 2014
By 
S. J. Baxter "steve" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Draw Funny (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
fun and easy to use book for budding cartoonists. made a good present for nephew who has a passion for drawing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Draw Funny (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
Good buy for my 8 year old who loves drawing and is working his way through these very informative tutorials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How to draw funny, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How To Draw Funny (Klutz) (Spiral-bound)
My 9yr old granddaughter had this for Xmas and really loves it. This appeals to her sense of humour and gives her the incentive to try a different approach to Art.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How To Draw Funny (Klutz)
How To Draw Funny (Klutz) by David Sheldon (Spiral-bound - 1 Mar 2009)
£7.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews