Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant
Bought this for my 4 yr old daughter who struggles with cutting and does not like sitting still for very long without lots of adult attention. 'Careful Cutting' as my daughter calls it was fantastic, she loved it immediately. She spends ages cutting out the various items, yes sometimes a bit 'wonky' but it has been all her own work. She enjoyed making the masks, finger...
Published on 8 Mar 2008 by Sara H

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Keeps kids happy for a bit
The scissors are not very good quality for a 5 year old who is learning to hold scissors so we tend use our own from ELC. But the pictures to cut out are stimulating and enjoyable for the kids.
Published 22 months ago by lsl


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 8 Mar 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Super Scissors Book (Klutz Chicken Socks) (Spiral-bound)
Bought this for my 4 yr old daughter who struggles with cutting and does not like sitting still for very long without lots of adult attention. 'Careful Cutting' as my daughter calls it was fantastic, she loved it immediately. She spends ages cutting out the various items, yes sometimes a bit 'wonky' but it has been all her own work. She enjoyed making the masks, finger puppets, animals etc. She gets the book and scissors and plays on her OWN, then shows me proudly her handywork. Her cutting and concentration has improved. Please, please publish another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Scissors, 8 Jun 2008
By 
S. Campling - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Super Scissors Book (Klutz Chicken Socks) (Spiral-bound)
Absolutly fantastic, bought this book for my daughters age 8 and 4 to keep them quiet on a recent holiday. They were totally absorbed, there are plenty of activities for both to do as usual with Klutz they had all they needed with the book to complete the projects. I would recommend this for all age groups. Any child who likes making things will be kept happy for hours and they can play with the things they make afterwards. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for all ages!, 12 Jan 2009
This review is from: The Super Scissors Book (Klutz Chicken Socks) (Spiral-bound)
It is sometimes hard to find things that are challenging enough to amuse a 7yr old that are also easy enough for a 3yr old (and a half) to manage but this has done the trick. Both girls got it for Christmas and have really enjoyed the various cutting activities e.g colourful paper chains, making a dog and cat character, cutting and making a horse head to stick onto a wrapping paper tube to become a hobby horse.. This book is well thought out and is a good confidence builder for younger children who are good with scissors, good practice for those who are still learning and great fun for slightly older ones to take away and do on their own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 3 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Super Scissors Book (Klutz Chicken Socks) (Spiral-bound)
Wonderful little book with lots of projects, which kept my 4 year old son occupied for hours. He felt a real sense of achievement, and the little tabs of sticky tape also provided meant he could literally create something from scratch, on his own. I am recommeding Klutz products to anyone with similar aged children and will certainly be a repeat customer! (He also adored Totally Tape, another book in the series).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great start for crafts, 13 Aug 2012
By 
MultiMum (Berkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Super Scissors Book (Klutz Chicken Socks) (Spiral-bound)
I cannot recommend this product highly enough! My daughter got it aged 3 3/4 yrs and has loved it. She finished the last activity this week 4yrs 5 months and I am amazed at how much her cutting has developed in that time. Because the scissors are "proper" scissors, she has learned how to cut round curves and fiddly small shapes without cutting them away from bigger pieces, (eg ears on a dog puppet, tail on a cat), by stopping cutting half way along the blades. She loved the zigzag scissors and I liked the variety of tasks included, which ranged from very simple straight cutting (paper lanterns) to much more intricate things. It was nice to have the attached case for the scissors, so they didn't get separated from the book. Most tasks required little or no input from me (although I will add she has 4 older sisters so is fairly self reliant.) In fact the only thing she really struggled with was the pieces of tape included on a sheet at the back of the book - even I found them quite tricky to get off the backing until I got the knack of it. She tended to go and find the sticky tape in the kitchen cupboard instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 10 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Super Scissors Book (Klutz Chicken Socks) (Spiral-bound)
i bought this book for my just turned five year old boy. He loves crafts but isn't great at cutting (possibly becauses he's left handed). We've worked through about a third of this book and he has thoroughly enjoyed it and I also feel his skills with the scissors have improved too. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 3 & 7 yr olds really loved it, 16 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Super Scissors Book (Klutz Chicken Socks) (Spiral-bound)
I produced this from my "things to do when sisters are about to fall out/get bored/its raining/just want to do something" box as we were reaching a "just about to fall out" moment this holiday. I put the book on the kitchen table along with the two great pairs of scissors provided (one straight cut and one wavy).... (and two extra pairs one straight cut and one zig-zag.....!) and left them to it. The activities (44 pages of them) went down a storm. For the 3 yr old there's cutting practice such as "try to cut along the river" which, if you succeed, you turn the paper over and find you've cut out a face. For the 7 yr old there are projects with instructions to follow. Both children thought it was great and helped and encouraged each other too.

Well worth the money. I've bought a couple more for presents too!

I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 8 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Super Scissors Book (Klutz Chicken Socks) (Spiral-bound)
Both my children aged 5 and 7, loved this book. If your children like cutting then this book is a must. Easy projects to make with good results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good scissors for kids (that really work!), 15 May 2010
By 
BabyMarvel (South East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Super Scissors Book (Klutz Chicken Socks) (Spiral-bound)
This is a colourful little book with various cutting activities for kids but lets face it; for a three and a half year old it's the scissors that are the biggest hit.
2 pairs: one straight cut, one zigzag/or 'snaggletooth' - come with their own see-through plastic case (zip can be a bit fiddly though).
My daughter has had these since Christmas and long after the books activities have been cut to shreds; the scissors are still going strong, which is more than I can say for other brands we have tried.
My daughter was delighted...her very own scissors at last!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing fun, 19 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Super Scissors Book (Klutz Chicken Socks) (Spiral-bound)
Over the moon with this book, so happy good quality and great fun. My three year old thinks its the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Super Scissors Book (Klutz Chicken Socks)
The Super Scissors Book (Klutz Chicken Socks) by Klutz Press (Spiral-bound - 1 Jan 2006)
Used & New from: £20.84
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews