Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Was It the Chocolate Pudding ?
I started reading this book with gusto - until I got to the bit where Mum left, leaving Dad to look after the 2 children. it goes on to explain that they go to a childminder and see Mum at the weekends. The last few pages has the older boy explaining some grown up words. Suitable for the situation where the Mum leaves and Dad looks after the kids - rare book and a find...
Published on 1 May 2007 by S. J. Willby

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars unsure
when i read the beginning I was hesitant to keep because the story focuses on the mother leaving the home and I felt this would have confused my children about the very sensitive and emotional issue of divorce.
Published on 19 Sep 2010 by clover


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Was It the Chocolate Pudding ?, 1 May 2007
By 
S. J. Willby (Rainham Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Was it the Chocolate Pudding?: A Story for Little Kids About Divorce (Paperback)
I started reading this book with gusto - until I got to the bit where Mum left, leaving Dad to look after the 2 children. it goes on to explain that they go to a childminder and see Mum at the weekends. The last few pages has the older boy explaining some grown up words. Suitable for the situation where the Mum leaves and Dad looks after the kids - rare book and a find for Dads who are in that situation or Mums who have to leave and leave the Dad to look after them.

Well written and well explained - not for separating couples where children are staying with Mum and they visit dad at weekends etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars unsure, 19 Sep 2010
This review is from: Was it the Chocolate Pudding?: A Story for Little Kids About Divorce (Paperback)
when i read the beginning I was hesitant to keep because the story focuses on the mother leaving the home and I felt this would have confused my children about the very sensitive and emotional issue of divorce.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars vicki harrison review, 26 Sep 2009
By 
Ms. Vicki Harrison (co durham, united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Was it the Chocolate Pudding?: A Story for Little Kids About Divorce (Paperback)
I thought this was a nice well thought out story appropriate for children going through a seperation or divorce of their parents. However for me personally it was the wrong way a round in that the mother had left the children and the family home and the boys were with their father. i tended to read it changing the roles to make it more appropriate for my childrens circumstances but it started discussions where the children asked questions they had stored up.
overall a great book and helpful to explain such a difficult subject in a child friendly manner.
vicki harrison
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Was it the Chocolate Pudding?: A Story for Little Kids About Divorce (Paperback)
Great book helpful, funny and great to read as a family or read to your worried child. Enjoyed by 5 & 8 year olds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Was it the Chocolate Pudding?: A Story for Little Kids About Divorce (Paperback)
I have a massive collection of therapeutic books, it is defiantly one of the best on the market. It's sensitive, humorous and useful that it's the Mum that leaves, as I'm seeing this more and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Was it the Chocolate Pudding?: A Story for Little Kids About Divorce (Paperback)
Good story for young children worried things are their fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Was it the Chocolate Pudding?: A Story for Little Kids About Divorce
£8.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews