Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best kids ADHD book
I was very impressed when this book came in, it seemed to explain alot of what is going on in my sons head (he has ADHD). But the best bit was his reaction when I was reading it... he couldn't believe there were children out there that expiriences the same problems he does, and it really helped him to understand what is going on with him. A huge help.
Published on 9 Feb 2009 by Angel Bob

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cory stories
This book was ok i sat and read it with my 9 yr old son who has ADHD, what would be good is if the book could be written to reflect an english school as all he could really focus on was the differances between american schools and his own.
Published on 26 Jun 2011 by Alison


Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best kids ADHD book, 9 Feb 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was very impressed when this book came in, it seemed to explain alot of what is going on in my sons head (he has ADHD). But the best bit was his reaction when I was reading it... he couldn't believe there were children out there that expiriences the same problems he does, and it really helped him to understand what is going on with him. A huge help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good book, 31 May 2010
This review is from: Cory Stories: A Kid's Book About Living with ADHD (Paperback)
If found this a very good book for my 8yr old son who has adhd. Helped him to understand its not just him with adhd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely heart warming and positive, 29 Dec 2012
By 
Rizo (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cory Stories: A Kid's Book About Living with ADHD (Paperback)
I feel this book gives a broad description of what a child living with ADHD experiences, while also being positive and uplifting in its description of what help there is for a child with ADHD and projecting the positives of having ADHD. So many books etc. focus on the negatives whereas this book tells a story that is truthful but is light hearted and optimistic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cory stories, 26 Jun 2011
This review is from: Cory Stories: A Kid's Book About Living with ADHD (Paperback)
This book was ok i sat and read it with my 9 yr old son who has ADHD, what would be good is if the book could be written to reflect an english school as all he could really focus on was the differances between american schools and his own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, very child friendly, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cory Stories: A Kid's Book About Living with ADHD (Paperback)
Great book, very child friendly, lovely short stories that my child related to very well. Saying " I do that" " I do the same" def recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Corey is a hit with my son, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cory Stories: A Kid's Book About Living with ADHD (Paperback)
My son who is 8 enjoyed this book and I think he especially appreciated a book about someone with similar issues to him. Very American though and I was a bit disappointed as it didn't delve into relationships much and the therapist part 'Corey' found so helpful doesn't really happen in UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cory Stories: A Kid's Book About Living with ADHD
Cory Stories: A Kid's Book About Living with ADHD by Jeanne Kraus (Paperback - 31 Aug 2004)
8.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews