Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars in 1971 the face on Mars was discovered by Viking 1. humanity knew of this 3000 bc ? the truth is out there!
in this book translated by z sitchin a professor of the bible,comes the recorded biography of enki.recorded on Sumerian clay tablets dated around 3000 bc.you have to add AD time to that to get a total.so how did they know about alalus face on mars,the arrangement of the solar system,maths,the wheel & the concept of time in units of 60.all this knowledge was passed on by...
Published on 23 April 2013 by Amazon Customer

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The text was good but intro was self indulgent on Jews
The Sumerian text revealed the account before and after the creation of Homo Sapiens, and that Enki is our True God.

However Zecharia Sitchin falsely clams that Sumerian (shumarian???) language is Semitic, but it is not Semitic, nor is it African that Afrocentrics claim without proof.
Sumerian is an Ural-Altaic language of Eurasia that points towards...
Published 8 months ago by Genie in the bottle


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars in 1971 the face on Mars was discovered by Viking 1. humanity knew of this 3000 bc ? the truth is out there!, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
in this book translated by z sitchin a professor of the bible,comes the recorded biography of enki.recorded on Sumerian clay tablets dated around 3000 bc.you have to add AD time to that to get a total.so how did they know about alalus face on mars,the arrangement of the solar system,maths,the wheel & the concept of time in units of 60.all this knowledge was passed on by our creator enki,our lives are short,so as time goes on our knowledge can be lost.these tablets were discovered not that long ago.the seventh descendant of noah,enoch wrote the 1st bible which was found with the dead sea scrolls,undoctored by the church,it co-borates enkis writhings,so does the epic of Gilgamesh.iraqs musiuem was plunderd by the usa for this lost knowledge during the Saddam war.so much evidence is undeniable,for those who are interested in truth & where we come from research this subject.it is fascinating! P Toussaint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular Research!, 24 Oct. 2008
By 
D.Taylor (Liverpool, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lost Book of Enki: Memoirs and Prophecies of an Extraterrestrial God (Paperback)
I'm giving this five stars because whether or not you accept it or not, it certainly is deeply and heavily researched. Sitchin has gone into our deep history and has found much hard eveidence to suggest that we have all been sold a dummy, as far as our recorded history is concerned. Never before have I unearthed a more spectacularly written, well researched and thought provoking book ever before. We have all got to at least give ourselves the chance to consider this books research as somewhat possible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Lost book of Enki - Not your average read, 4 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Lost Book of Enki: Memoirs and Prophecies of an Extraterrestrial God (Paperback)
If you want to be informed about alternative views on Biblical times and before, then this is a good read. Having said that, it is a direct translation from original ancient tablets, therefore it does not read smoothly like your average book. I feel it is more of a reference document which you could refer back to after reading sections of the Bible or other transcriptions. There are some anomolies which require you to seek your own meaning, but well worth getting if you are serious about finding the (possible) truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most Plausible answer so far!, 8 Jun. 2010
This review is from: Lost Book of Enki: Memoirs and Prophecies of an Extraterrestrial God (Paperback)
I read this book a few years ago while researching the origins of humanity. Scientific knowledge then and the recent discoveries I researched then and after back up the story very well. Genesis is a shortened version of this story but they don't contradict each other I found. All of the Religious people I've talked to about Genesis have interpreted whats written in it and explain it in their own ways rather than sticking to what genesis says. I have never mentioned this book to them you should note.

This book is no more fictitious or unbelievable that the Bible please note.

When you've read the 100's of books on the subject I have and spent hour upon hour researching the net you will see why I say that. If you haven't please do that before you comment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC EXTRATERRESTRIAL FICTION BASED ON HISTORICAL FACTS, 27 Feb. 2002
By 
Tim Acheson (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The reader will be aware that "The Book of Enki" is a fictional ancient Sumerian text and no such artefact has been unearthed by any archaeological exploration.
In this work the author has skilfully crafted an imaginary ancient record based on available evidence, and the result is as convincing as we could hope in view of his distinguished experience in the study and interpretation of ancient writings. The theme of this ancient fantasy is an autobiographical account by the Sumerian deity, Enki, in which the enthralling role of the gods in early human history is dramatically portrayed. The sequence of events is generally in accordance with the authentic historical record, and entirely consistent with the author's beliefs. The story is easy to follow, accessible and captivating.
The scholarly reader will be disappointed by the absolute absence of any references to support the facts. It is impossible to discriminate between the historical facts in this book and the author's own interpretation, dramatisation or embellishment.
I recommend referring to previous books by this author, where the established facts presented and referenced to support the discussion are conclusive in demonstrating the interventionist viewpoint. In addition, even the less certain interpretations proposed by the author, together with his own ideas and theories, are both fascinating and entertaining to read alongside the more serious arguments in his prior work.
If you are interested in extraterrestrial intervention theory or alien research, ancient history or the history of human civilisation, and if you like to read fiction - especially science fiction - then you will definitely enjoy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helps You See The Bible In A Different Light, 11 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was recommended Zecharia Sitchin's work by a friend.
After reading this book I can not imagine the amount of work that Sitchin had to do, to not only translate a dead language (Sumarian) but to also bring this to light. You don't have to agree with EVERYTHING Sitchin writes but this translation from the Ancient Sumerian Texts is phenomenal. There are many civilizations outside of the West which speak of what he does here. About the Creation of man and Alien Scientists who molded us into their images. It makes you look at the Bible particularly Genisis in a different light. At last someone has made it possible for us in the West to read this information before it got lost in antiquity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The text was good but intro was self indulgent on Jews, 5 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Lost Book of Enki: Memoirs and Prophecies of an Extraterrestrial God (Paperback)
The Sumerian text revealed the account before and after the creation of Homo Sapiens, and that Enki is our True God.

However Zecharia Sitchin falsely clams that Sumerian (shumarian???) language is Semitic, but it is not Semitic, nor is it African that Afrocentrics claim without proof.
Sumerian is an Ural-Altaic language of Eurasia that points towards Turkish Language than any existing linguistic today. Only difference is we changed our alphabet twice for the past thousand years, and slightly varied over 5,500 years but had not changed completely since we used the same words to this day. My point is it is not a language isolate.
Also the Gods of Sumer should be described because many resources mentioned that Enki and Inanna are Very Beautiful, tall, blond, and blue-eyed, they are Nordic looking like Angels. That is who they are, and that is why more details about Enki and his kind should be included.
I also believe we were taught to speak by Enki so Sumerian is an extraterrestrial language, and cattle, sheep and Goat are from Nibiru also.
So much important stuff was missing about many things.

More details of who was Enki and less of the Self indulgence Without proof Mr Sitchin.

That will be the only Book I will buy because of heritage theft by him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable!, 22 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like to read about possible other alternatives to mans history and this certainly gives a credible alternative. Knowone really knows how we evolved as a species and this book gives an interesting theory that may or may not be true!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars breath taking & inlightening, 24 Jan. 2002
Zecharia Sitchin, One of the most breath taking
autobiographical accounts I have ever read.
It answers so many questions that to date have never had real answers too, like how we humans came in to being, & how the people of the past could know so much about the universe,
"things that we are only becoming aware of now!"
the book left me totally speachless, congratulations Zecharia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love the book, 4 Dec. 2013
By 
A. james "AJ" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost Book of Enki: Memoirs and Prophecies of an Extraterrestrial God (Paperback)
Still reading due to other commitments. but is certainly prompting some deeper thoughts within real of Social, Economical and Political setting of our 'human' realm. Is this really how we are meant to live? Or were we to have one simple purpose of being placed on this earth as slaves.

But Enki took pity upon us and tried to help. Sounds a lot as a Corporate Social Responsibility and Human Rights west is trying to introduce to East Asia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost Book of Enki: Memoirs and Prophecies of an Extraterrestrial God
Lost Book of Enki: Memoirs and Prophecies of an Extraterrestrial God by Zecharia Sitchin (Paperback - 27 July 2004)
£12.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews