Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Possibly best manga story to date, 22 July 2004
By 
This review is from: One Piece Volume 4 (Paperback)
One Piece is one of the most amazing stories ever, easily beating some of the most famous manga stories. So far there are 34 volumes in Japan, and so far every Volume has been as good as the previous. Definately worth keeping an eye on this manga, and a recommended buy for any manga fan, or just someone who wants something different from regular books, it has some of the coolest characters and crazy enemies in any manga i have ever read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Want More, 17 Jan. 2014
By 
This review is from: One Piece Volume 4 (Paperback)
The first three volumes didn't impress me much but I actually started to like the main characters with this volume and was involved in the plot. First major bonus: no clowns! Yeah! Seriously, though, the villains here are good ones: Kuro and Django are pretty awesome and the battles were great. The Meowban brothers added some humour to the fighting and there was all around humour in this volume that I genuinely enjoyed. This is, shall we say, a very strange story, way out there in the weird zone but I've found my groove and like all the characters at this point and even find Usopp redeemed himself in my eyes, but I do hope he does not become a full-time member of the crew. LOL. Everything has ended in the middle of a serious situation with battles mid-stream and Kaya running for her life; also to save the village. This leaves us hanging mid-action and has me wanting to read Vol. 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Piece Volume 4 Review, 15 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece Volume 4 (Paperback)
Great book at a great price. Would recommend this book for any anime/manga fan. One of the best manga books I've read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Straw Hats vs. Black Cats, 15 Mar. 2010
By 
T. R. Alexander (East Anglia, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece Volume 4 (Paperback)
This fourth volume of the One Piece manga sees Luffy and his friends decide to help Usopp defend his village from Captain Kuro and the Black Cat Pirates. Meanwhile Usopps friend Kaya discovers the truth about her butler.

This is another good volume of One Piece which is mostly taken up with the battle between Luffy's friends and the Black Cats. The action in this volume is good and there are also some very funny moments as well. One Piece doesn't start to get really good for a number of volumes yet but even at this relatively early stage it is definitely a fun and enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Manga, 21 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece Volume 4 (Paperback)
Bought as a gift for my nephew. He is into manga etc in a big way so he enjoys watching these dvd's over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Sept. 2014
By 
Mrs. Z. R. Cann (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: One Piece Volume 4 (Paperback)
Great books. My son loves them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: One Piece Volume 4 (Paperback)
Great product and service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

One Piece Volume 4
One Piece Volume 4 by Eiichiro Oda (Paperback - 27 July 2004)
Used & New from: £1.02
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews