Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2014
There's a similarity to Pema's various books, but she never says it quite the same way twice. She's always fully present as she writes, practicing and demonstrating the openness to actual experience that she writes of. It's a good touch that she can bring in a whole chapter from Chogyam Trungpa's Smile at Fear, like he was a totally relevant guest speaker at this virtual meditation retreat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2010
I love all of Pema's work. You buy into more than a book: you buy into a lifestyle change and a spiritual make over that lasts. You can keep going back to her books too so it's money well spent. They are not a one off read. Mine will be mauled by the time I am done. Well worth the read :)
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2016
A thought provoking, inspiring and reassuringly open and honest voice comes from Pema Chödrön. Her thoughts and observations are expressed with a beautiful simplicity below which lies a profundity about our lives that touches one deeply and opens one's eyes. Thank you, Pema for sharing your journey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2012
A great little book that would make an even better audio CD,because
(for me anyway) you need to read this book more than once to hammer the ideas home into your mind.Once won't be enough,I feel.
Life changing and highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Bought as a present and recipient is absolutely delighted with this book. He intends to read more by this author. Fast delivery too and great to get hold of books like this which are not easily found in high street book stores.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Very lifting book which I've read many times before but contains all you really ever need to do in every situation to live by the buddhist principles. Great introduction for people interested in buddhism or new to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2012
Another excellent book by pema though I always go back to 'When things go wrong' as a really insightful and comforting book9999
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2012
Pema Chodron's work has become a constant companion over the years. One of the least obtuse, most accessible spiritual writers I've come across.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Love Pema Chodron. It's like having a wise old aunt to lean on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
A book to guide everyone to a more peaceful life. Wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse