Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life-changing
I have suffered from anxiety for many years, no medicines were any better than making symptoms less severe. This book has inspired me and allowed me to approach what was beneath it all. Strongly recommend.
Published on 20 May 2011 by ys

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stating the obvious
I felt this book was far too simple in its language. It was quite repetitive and it felt as though the author was trying to squeeze a book out of as few words as possible. The information provided was nothing new and should have been more insightful.
Published 6 months ago by T. Mckeon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read again and again, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taking the Leap: Freeing Ourselves from Old Habits and Fears (Paperback)
Really enjoyable book, her tone of voice is casual and honest making it easy to read and makes a real impact in daily life . It gives abit of ammunition against the stresses of life while gaining an awareness and understanding habitual reactions so we can deal with those times when we might lose it in a different way. Book is short and enjoyable so can be read over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing, 26 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love all of Pema's work. You buy into more than a book: you buy into a lifestyle change and a spiritual make over that lasts. You can keep going back to her books too so it's money well spent. They are not a one off read. Mine will be mauled by the time I am done. Well worth the read :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Jan 2014
By 
A. Scott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taking the Leap: Freeing Ourselves from Old Habits and Fears (Paperback)
Bought as a present and recipient is absolutely delighted with this book. He intends to read more by this author. Fast delivery too and great to get hold of books like this which are not easily found in high street book stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read; Beneficial to do, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pema writes in a simple yet effective prose that gives of her own struggles and yet makes it clear that this is a personal journey that can benefit others. The challenge is that it is a constant and continuous path to self improvement and enlightenment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taking the Leap: Freeing Ourselves from Old Habits and Fears (Paperback)
Very lifting book which I've read many times before but contains all you really ever need to do in every situation to live by the buddhist principles. Great introduction for people interested in buddhism or new to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Taking The Leap, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good and helpful book keep going back to it and getting more. Helps to keep me focused and calm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 May 2012
By 
Dympna Mc Kay (Belfast, Co. Antrim Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taking the Leap: Freeing Ourselves from Old Habits and Fears (Paperback)
Another excellent book by pema though I always go back to 'When things go wrong' as a really insightful and comforting book9999
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Little Book., 11 April 2012
By 
Brizdaz (Brisbane,Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Taking the Leap: Freeing Ourselves from Old Habits and Fears (Paperback)
A great little book that would make an even better audio CD,because
(for me anyway) you need to read this book more than once to hammer the ideas home into your mind.Once won't be enough,I feel.
Life changing and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stating the obvious, 7 Oct 2013
By 
T. Mckeon (Drogheda,Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Taking the Leap: Freeing Ourselves from Old Habits and Fears (Paperback)
I felt this book was far too simple in its language. It was quite repetitive and it felt as though the author was trying to squeeze a book out of as few words as possible. The information provided was nothing new and should have been more insightful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa1baf9c)

This product

Taking the Leap: Freeing Ourselves from Old Habits and Fears
Taking the Leap: Freeing Ourselves from Old Habits and Fears by Pema Chodron (Paperback - 1 Oct 2010)
7.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews