Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A feisty little number
Understanding Sun Tzu on the Art of War explores the meaning of Sun Tzu's philosophies through the use of high impact case examples, in strategic cases through psychological experimentations, and the world at large through politics and conflict bouncing on War itself. Apparently the Art of war is one of the greatest and oldest military strategy books.

The book...
Published on 12 Sep 2009 by Ms. Ana Pf Goncalves

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I am disappointed as I bought this for a present I thought it was the complete texts and discover that it is the penny pulp version. I think Amazon need to ensure that all books that are similar are kept together. The cover is identical to the full texts version. Which is unacceptable, books should be logged together by author and with physical details size and page...
Published on 9 Mar 2011 by Low brow


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A feisty little number, 12 Sep 2009
By 
Ms. Ana Pf Goncalves (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Understanding Sun Tzu on the Art of War explores the meaning of Sun Tzu's philosophies through the use of high impact case examples, in strategic cases through psychological experimentations, and the world at large through politics and conflict bouncing on War itself. Apparently the Art of war is one of the greatest and oldest military strategy books.

The book relates to everything as a whole, so you can find ease to relate to your own life situations as it seeks to establish the conflict already present within us. The main purpose of the book is to enable us to understand our own conflicts, and reduce it's impacts on ourselfs, and each other through 13 chapters(Strategic Assessments, Doing Battle, Planning a Siege, Formation, Force, Emptiness and Fullness, Armed Struggle, Adaptations, Maneuvering Armies, Terrain, Nine Grounds, Fire Attack and On the use of spies) which gives one strength when dealing with such forces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 9 Mar 2011
I am disappointed as I bought this for a present I thought it was the complete texts and discover that it is the penny pulp version. I think Amazon need to ensure that all books that are similar are kept together. The cover is identical to the full texts version. Which is unacceptable, books should be logged together by author and with physical details size and page numbers to facilitate choice.

The quality of the book received is quite poor although the content remains a timeless masterpiece of mankinds weaknesses and strengths.

Do not buy this book if you prefer the full text vext version by Cleary
The Art of War
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good book but not special, 18 Dec 2013
contains great strategic advice, but is very repetitive even seeing some of the same advice but simply reworded in completely different chapters.

the introduction is also very long, the book is around 170 pages, and the introduction is around 60 of which it is also very repetitive.

Feels to dragged on for me but has some great strategic points and principles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless, 19 Sep 2014
Sun Tzu's "The Art of War" is a great book.
This ancient classic was written over 2,500 years ago by the legendary Chinese general Sun Tzu, being a
a timeless masterpiece of interaction of power and politics this book teaches many good lessons to anyone who will ever have to command a group of people, in the workplace, in school, or on the battlefield.
The Art of War is an ageless book that teaches human nature and how to deal with difficult situations in life and business.
The lessons learned in this book can be allied to relationship, friendship, career and make you a more complete person in general. I I recommend this book to be read by all those who wants to succeed in anything they do, It is not just about lessons in war but can be used and applied for everyday life.
"The Art of War" is a must read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reduced to 1 cd with poor narration., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of War (Audio CD)
The art of war is a master piece. It has been reduced to fit on one cd. The narration seems to be produced for children to understand. Disappointing ! Only got 3 stars because it was a cd and worked. And was delivered on time!,,,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says in the description, 14 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of War (Audio CD)
It's pretty much as the description in the product overview which is precisely what I wanted; a decent translation with a bit of interpretation. Although the reader's voice is a bit dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Art of War
The Art of War by Sun Tzu (Audio CD - 30 April 2008)
£11.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews