Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Therapeutic Mindfulness, 2 May 2006
By 
Amazon Customer (Derby, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Comfortable with Uncertainty: 108 Teachings on Cultivating Fearlessness and Compassion (Paperback)
This inspiring gem of a book (and audiobook) has helped me to negotiate the perils of borderline living. This is an easy to read and understand summary of Pema Chodron's writings. Any Tibetan Buddhist concepts are simply and briefly explained. Recommended for anyone who tends to be highly stressed, finds life difficult to cope with, and over-reactive. After reading this you may, like me, want to read her other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortabel with Uncertaintity, 6 Jun. 2009
By 
Mrs. S. Sutherland (N.E.Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a big fan of the author Pema Chodron and have read several of her books which i rate highly. This is not as good as others but I like at as a book I can dip into in bed before going to sleep. It can also be read and read again! She always has something interesting and profound to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A positive challenge, 2 Nov. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortable with Uncertainty: 108 Teachings on Cultivating Fearlessness and Compassion (Paperback)
As with all of Pema's works, it is easy to read and will challenge your concept of 'self' She knows how to shake it up and make you ask ' yeah, who is this 'I' i keep harping on about anyway?' Loved it! it's a book you keep returning to for inspiration and small handfuls of lessons rather than reading like a novel. Worth the money..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars helpful prompts for meditation, 11 April 2013
This review is from: Comfortable with Uncertainty: 108 Teachings on Cultivating Fearlessness and Compassion (Paperback)
This pleasingly presented book provides short teachings which can be used for meditation, and also for generally thinking about uncertainty. It is written in a friendly and accessible style, and I have found it useful to read a teaching before meditating. As is always a risk with books of extracts, it can leave you wanting more, or feeling that things are being asserted without sufficient explanation - but this is in the nature of this type of collection, and these feelings can be a useful prompt to read more around the area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful teachings, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortable with Uncertainty: 108 Teachings on Cultivating Fearlessness and Compassion (Paperback)
One of those books that you can read and re-read and re-read again. Chapters can be read in almost any order too. I'm a yoga teacher and I often read bits out to my students at the beginning of class. They love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 8 Feb. 2014
By 
Janet Mahoney - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortable with Uncertainty: 108 Teachings on Cultivating Fearlessness and Compassion (Paperback)
Very helpful book a must read will definately be recommending this as one of life's great must keep for reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortable with Uncertainty: 108 Teachings on Cultivating Fearlessness and Compassion (Paperback)
Very usefull, practical guide for everyday life! Based on 2.500 years of high-quality buddhist experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Oct. 2014
By 
This review is from: Comfortable with Uncertainty: 108 Teachings on Cultivating Fearlessness and Compassion (Paperback)
Lovely book - so good I bought someone else a copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Jan. 2015
By 
Fl Drury - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortable with Uncertainty: 108 Teachings on Cultivating Fearlessness and Compassion (Paperback)
Fantasic book well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Comfortable with Uncertainty: 108 Teachings on Cultivating Fearlessness and Compassion (Paperback)
very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Comfortable with Uncertainty: 108 Teachings on Cultivating Fearlessness and Compassion
£13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews