Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars24
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2012
I highly recommend this book - I know I will use it time and time again. It's a substantial book packed with useful information and clearly written with experience. Every technique is explained, step-by-step, in an easy to understand way and accompanied by colour photographs. Fibre preparation, carding, dyeing, traditional wet felting, needle felting (by hand and machine) and nuno felting are all covered in depth. The thing I like best about this book is the author's willingness to share all her knowledge - nothing is held back.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2012
I have just discovered the joys of felting and wanted a book which explained how to approach the many and varied possibilities of working with this medium.
There are many books about the various items to be created but few which explain step by step or have such clear tables as to which wool breed does which job best.
The photo's are large and easy to follow.
Thrilled with this very well laid out book and the author has clearly gone to great lengths to inspire, inform and share her passion for this wonderful art form.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2012
A comprehensive guide for felters of all levels. Excellent photographs and explanations of the basics such as wool type ,fibre preparation and a variety of felting techniques. A must for all fibre artists!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 15 December 2012
I love craft books with photos that show you what to do and this book has over 800 of them. So if you want to get to grips with felting, this is the book for you. It includes wet and dry felting, needle felting, embellisher machine and nuno. It even gives you information on felting from fleece and tells you about different wools. It's full of tips and I love the one for making your own cheap shoe last. It's a great resource no matter what your experience. This review first appeared on yarnsandfabrics website.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
This is a very good book, well taught and lots of instruction and ideas. If you are into any of the types of felting in here, it is worth buying if your a beginner. There's probably still something to learn from this even If you are more advanced.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
This is an extremely good book to have on the shelf to dip in and out of. Very good photos and written instructions. Hightly recomended.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
This is an excellent book!
It is easy to read, gives you all the right information and great colourful photographs, showing good instructions.
Looking forward to starting my first project!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Excellent photo illustrations on technique for different kinds of felting, but not many inspiring designs. And oh dear - all the needle-felted figures look like they're out of the Wonga adverts! So - good on technique, poor on design. Depends what you want out of the book. If you are interested in the design side, I can recommend 'Art in Felt and Stitch' by Moy Mackay.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Informative, easy to understand and good photography.. maybe helped that I have attended a couple of sessions already but great consolidation and progress from that.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Good creative ideas in the book. There is also some very useful information on ow different wools react to felting.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)