Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 August 2010
Complete Photo Guide to Framing and Displaying ArtworkA very informative book with superb photographs to illustrate the text. The book deals with every aspect of picture framing including information on colour and design as well as framing fabric pictures and other 3D pictures.
When choosing a book it is very useful to be able to see inside the book to see if it is the kind of book that would be useful for the purchaser. This certainly helped me choose this book.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
I bought two picture framing books and must say that this is by far the better of the two. Its an American written book so some of the products you can't actually buy here but mostly you can. Easy guide with excellent pictures. I have no hesitation in recommending this book.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
I bought this for my partner, for a Christmas present, as he is an amateur artist, and has a large portfolio of art which he keep meaning to get framed, he also has done his own framing in the past, so thought this might help with ideas, also I am an amateru photographer, and want to get some of my own photos framed too, but wanted to learn to do it myself. Brilliant, and very helpful book, with good photos and how to do things.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2014
This book contains lots of useful suggestions and is very well laid out and nicely presented

However I would caution that as the third book I have on the subject, each seems to suggest different methods and focus on a different type of framing

This is very much about fancy home projects. The displaying artwork section makes it worth buying
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
An excellent "how-to" book on this popular subject. It was recommended to me by a professional picture framer and did not disappoint. A few of the terms used are uniquely American but this isn't really a problem once you get started with the right equipment.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Fantastic book. It covers all the subjects that were not covered in my basic framing class and more. Really good book. Can't recommend it highly enough.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2009
Excellent book that gives fairly precise technical details but leaves the artistry to the individual.

I would have appreciated a bit more space devoted to 'how-to' explanations in one or two areas, but overall this is a good general introductory guide.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
it's arrived quickly well packaged and I've read it once and will really begin is very informative with lots of hints and tips is very useful it was a really good buy this is something I want to do as a hobby and this book will help is a great deal and a great reference
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2011
A very comprehensive book offering me many artistic options on how to display a painting in the best frame for the particular location.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2015
This is for a winter occupation so have not yet got into it, but it looks good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)