Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative and accurate
As a podiatry student I am always looking for new ways to learn and this chart is ideal. It covers more detailed anatomy than many charts and includes some injuries as well. Ideal for reading on the back of the dining room door whilst eating breakfast!!
Published on 19 Dec. 2009 by Podiatrist

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy revision
My biggest gripe with these posters is the space which gets wasted with highlighting/describing common injuries. There are so many anatomical constructs to examine in the foot and ankle, and all of them heaped on top of each other in an extremely tight and complex space, therefore the overall feel of this poster is far too cluttered and crowded, such that it becomes...
Published on 10 Dec. 2011 by Flaco


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative and accurate, 19 Dec. 2009
By 
Podiatrist (West Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Anatomy and Injuries of the Foot and Ankle Anatomical Chart (Poster)
As a podiatry student I am always looking for new ways to learn and this chart is ideal. It covers more detailed anatomy than many charts and includes some injuries as well. Ideal for reading on the back of the dining room door whilst eating breakfast!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Easy revision, 10 Dec. 2011
By 
Flaco "flacolito" (Maidstone, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy and Injuries of the Foot and Ankle Anatomical Chart (Poster)
My biggest gripe with these posters is the space which gets wasted with highlighting/describing common injuries. There are so many anatomical constructs to examine in the foot and ankle, and all of them heaped on top of each other in an extremely tight and complex space, therefore the overall feel of this poster is far too cluttered and crowded, such that it becomes difficult to pick out the right structure/label.

It is still a 'must-have' in my view, but I think the publisher should consider reviewing the format at some point, because these posters currently sit uncomfortably between students of anatomy and a tiny number of patients viewing the poster in clinical spaces where the practitioners might have decided to put one up. Students will know the common injuries backwards, and patients might just be intimidated by the anatomical labelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ankle poster, 14 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Anatomy and Injuries of the Foot and Ankle Anatomical Chart (Poster)
I would highly recommend this poster to anyone doing/who has an interest in physiotherapy, podiatry, medicine, biology. Its very detailed, clear, easy to understand, eye-catching. Definintely worth having :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy and Injuries of the Foot and Ankle Anatomical Chart (Poster)
Came on time and happy with this item has everything I need on it. I would RECOMmend this and the people who sent it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy and Injuries of the Foot and Ankle Anatomical Chart (Poster)
pleased with poster thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Sept. 2014
As described. Very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Jan. 2015
By 
Mrs. SL HUGHES "susiebear" (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy and Injuries of the Foot and Ankle Anatomical Chart (Poster)
Great teaching aid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy and Injuries of the Foot and Ankle Anatomical Chart (Poster)
Very informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good detail, 27 Dec. 2011
By 
BobM (South East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anatomy and Injuries of the Foot and Ankle Anatomical Chart (Poster)
As posters go, this one of "all things foot" is excellent.
I often glance at it hanging on the wall as I study my textbooks.
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anatomy and Injuries of the Foot and Ankle Anatomical Chart
Anatomy and Injuries of the Foot and Ankle Anatomical Chart by Anatomical Chart Company (Poster - 15 Jan. 2005)
Used & New from: £3.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews