Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wanna learn Musculature?
Me = Medical student, and this anatomy poster really hit the standard for me. I thoroughly recommend the Anatomical Chart Company's posters, which are very high print quality, at full anatomical detail (and split into layers such as muscular, skeletal and visceral). It's by Lippencott, so if you're a medic, nurse or someone who just really wants to know anatomy (as well...
Published on 31 May 2008 by MS - ICSM

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not excellent
As i am completing a sports therapy degree i thought this poster would be extremely useful, however when i recieved it, i was a bit disappointed, although for the money it is probably reasonable. I have seen better illustrations, however they are much more expensive, its true you get what you pay for.
Published on 28 April 2010 by K. V. Simmons


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wanna learn Musculature?, 31 May 2008
This review is from: The Muscular System (Poster)
Me = Medical student, and this anatomy poster really hit the standard for me. I thoroughly recommend the Anatomical Chart Company's posters, which are very high print quality, at full anatomical detail (and split into layers such as muscular, skeletal and visceral). It's by Lippencott, so if you're a medic, nurse or someone who just really wants to know anatomy (as well as looking uber-clever with such posters up in your room) this is what you want. The print is clearly labelled, using standard anatomical terminology (no wierd latin), and is in full english (I bought another anatomy poster via Amazon which was a quarter English :-( ). Text is clear in relation to muscle systems and side portions look at posterior abdo wall, and hands/feet too.

The price is decent considering what you're getting, and the multiple views you get are really good. Happy customer, and more importantly, happy medical student! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 26 Oct. 2008
By 
K. Macmurray "Suki" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Muscular System (Poster)
The chart is very clear and really detailed, brilliant value for the price. However, my one criticism is that there is so much info packed onto this poster that it is sometimes not 100% clear. Brilliant for learning the names of muscles but not so good if you need to see specific sites of attatchment etc. If they'd spread the info over 2, or even 4, posters I would happily have bought them all, and having subsequently seen how brilliant the Chartex posters are I am a little disappointed. If you're short of wall space this is a perfect solution but for more detail go for the Chartex posters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good poster!, 29 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muscular System (Poster)
Great poster for studying. Easy to stick up on a wall. Muscles are clearly labelled and it's not overly detailed making it simple and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 16 May 2009
By 
Sheilagh Hall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Muscular System (Poster)
A nicely presented poster which is easy to follow and identify the muscles you are interested in. Good value for money too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Posters, 26 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muscular System (Poster)
I'm studying to be a Personal Trainer and these are really good posters. Just the right size, clean and tidy diagrams and notes. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not excellent, 28 April 2010
By 
This review is from: The Muscular System (Poster)
As i am completing a sports therapy degree i thought this poster would be extremely useful, however when i recieved it, i was a bit disappointed, although for the money it is probably reasonable. I have seen better illustrations, however they are much more expensive, its true you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great asset, 15 Feb. 2011
This review is from: The Muscular System (Poster)
These posters are great with the Muscular System one being particularly usefull as it gives a great systematic overview and is perfect for quick revision from
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very professional, 11 Aug. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muscular System (Poster)
I paid my money and they prompty sent the product as advertised. I could not have asked for more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The muscular system poster, 17 Sept. 2009
By 
Ms. D. Legros "chloe" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Muscular System (Poster)
The poster arrived promptly and in excellent condition. Great value for money. Very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 31 Oct. 2009
By 
P. J. Windsor "Phil" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Muscular System (Poster)
If your wanting a quick glance at all the muscle in your body either while you work out or in planning your work out this meets your needs, has great detail and good aid to target specific muscles.

I use it to find the muscle im intrested in then search the web or other books for exercises that help that muscle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Muscular System Anatomical Chart (Laminated)
The Muscular System Anatomical Chart (Laminated) by Anatomical Chart Company (Poster - 1 Jan. 2001)
Used & New from: £9.13
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews