Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab little book.
I love this book!

I avoid gluten and can't tollerate cows milk and make my own almond milk (delicious!) from raw soaked almonds. It seemed a shame to waste the pulp so I dried it in my dehydrator then ground it into flour - wasn't quite sure what to do with it but found a few decentish recipes on the net, then found this little gem of a book. Mostly, I'm...
Published on 5 May 2012 by Thera Gal

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gluten-free Almond Flour Cookbook
Excellent for those on wheat flour-free cooking. However, since finding the taste of almond flour rather overwhelming, the book has become somewhat obsolete for my own circumstances. Nonetheless, the recipes are great!
Published 17 months ago by Poshprof


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gluten-free Almond Flour Cookbook, 29 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-Free Almond Flour Cookbook: 100 Recipes: Breakfasts, Entrees, and More (Paperback)
Excellent for those on wheat flour-free cooking. However, since finding the taste of almond flour rather overwhelming, the book has become somewhat obsolete for my own circumstances. Nonetheless, the recipes are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I absolutely love this book!, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-Free Almond Flour Cookbook: 100 Recipes: Breakfasts, Entrees, and More (Paperback)
This recipe book is fantastic. There is literally not a single recipe I wouldn't like. It's a great alternative to other gluten-free cookbooks, and it's high in proteins too! Amazing, I'd recommend to everyone :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gluten-free cookbook., 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-Free Almond Flour Cookbook: 100 Recipes: Breakfasts, Entrees, and More (Paperback)
I have done some of the recipes in this book, the chocolate chip banana cake is to die for, going to try something else at the weekend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good., 24 Jan. 2011
By 
S. Mahroof (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-Free Almond Flour Cookbook: 100 Recipes: Breakfasts, Entrees, and More (Paperback)
I have only made a few recipes from this book but every one of them has been delicious. I substituted different oils and syrups for the ones suggested with amazing results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, useful book, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good addition to my recipe collection that I would happily recommend to anyone with an interest in Paleo cooking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab collection of recipes, 15 April 2013
By 
M. newbold (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an invaluable book for anyone switching to a gluten free or paleo way of eating without having to give up their favourite comfort foods and baked goods.

Cannot wait for Elana's paleo book to come out.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these recipes, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-Free Almond Flour Cookbook: 100 Recipes: Breakfasts, Entrees, and More (Paperback)
Love these recipes, they all come out brilliantly (though I use butter instead of grapeseed oil), the marshmellow frosting is something to behold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book. Delicious looking recipes!, 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-Free Almond Flour Cookbook: 100 Recipes: Breakfasts, Entrees, and More (Paperback)
Great book. Delicious looking recipes! recommend to anyone bored with gluten free food and who loves almonds. Suggest you buy now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Elana is a bit opinionated, 26 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-Free Almond Flour Cookbook: 100 Recipes: Breakfasts, Entrees, and More (Paperback)
....in the way that she ONLY offers baking solutions that include grapeseed oil (not real butter) and agave nectar (really high in fructose which is bad for your liver), rather than honey or other sugars.

The recipes are fairly impressive given there is NO flour or yeast in the book and I had decent success with her chocolate cake. However, the icing was a mess-- a meringue based frosting sweetened with honey that separated after like 6 minutes, oozing honey everywhere.

Overall the recipes are inventive and get your tastebuds salivating reading about them. But.. there aren't many pictures and... why not just use her free website for recipes? Elana's Pantry website.

I'd get the book if you are gluten-free for the long term, but if you are just dabbling in gluten free like me, it's not compelling enough to keep you avoiding flour baking instead as it can't compete quite that well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gluten sufferer, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gluten-Free Almond Flour Cookbook: 100 Recipes: Breakfasts, Entrees, and More (Paperback)
A great book for people who suffer with a gluten Allergy as i do have made some recipes from this book never felt healthier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gluten-Free Almond Flour Cookbook: 100 Recipes: Breakfasts, Entrees, and More
£13.48
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews