Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars13
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.24+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2010
There are loads of tantra/ sexuality resources on the internet and in books, but something gave me the feeling that this book was going to be really the best. And it is! Incredible, easy guidance through amazing personal and couple techniques, addresses loads of questions and nagging doubts, open to whatever your desires/ proclivities, "orientations" are.... The author's tone is full of fun, adventure, deep compassion, excitement. Anyone could use this book. I personally plan to give it to friends as a marriage/ commitment gift as a great way to keep the love alive. Thank you to Barbara Carrrelas for writing it. Now i'm curious whether her other one is as fantastic....
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Great book about sexuality, connecting the heart with sex, but I really wish people in the neo/western tantra world would stop calling sexuality practices ''tantra'', they are only one piece of Tantric practice and philosophy, however this is a great book about spiritual/holistic sexuality.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
I found the mindfulness and meditative aspect of the book very helpful, also some of the rituals described and it has helped us to become more aware that we should devote more time and preparation to our lovemaking. Unfortuantely, a large part of the book seemed to have been devoted to some very specialist practices, i.e. group sex, swinging, and casual encounters. The descriptions of safer sex practices I found ludicrous, because if you have to take that many precautions, should you be having sex with this person at all. I would have like to have seen more emphasis being placed on committed longterm relationship sex. We can all get excited in the first few weeks with a new partner, but maintaining this excitement and still making time for intimacy over many years and under presssures from work, children and family commitments, that is the real challenge!
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
Read this book and have better sex and a more fulfilling relationship. This is a fun book, quite intense sometimes, but always having a focus on pleasure.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
Brilliant introduction to Tantra. Gives you some easy to use tips and hints to experiment alone and with a pertness. A must for any curious Tantric.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
First rate book especially because it goes beyond the heterosexual assumptions about sacred sexuality and makes such practices accessible to all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
The best neo-Tantra book out there. With none of the 'spiritual' pretence in other neo-Tantra works,... Barbara excels in simplicity, accessibility and humour
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
This was not a great buy as it has very little authentic tantric references and hence it is not convincing
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
I think everybody should read this book, amazing, explains what is tantra about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
I am a sex therapist and I am going to recommend this book to my clients. Thank you very much
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)