Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars big bucks is what its all about
The book is great if you want to study them separately ICND1 and ICND2. If you want to study for the CCNA then you have to use both books backwards and forwards which is a little bit confusing at times. The best part of the book is it does try to teach you about understanding Networking with CCNA in mind. The bad side is it can go on and on and this can be a little bit...
Published 1 month ago by Mr. M. D. Garfield

versus
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY - Not the complete package as advertised
I bought this book to help study for the new CCNA exam. The product review states that the book comes with 8 practise exams, 150 minutes of video training and network simulators.
I understand the hardback version supplies a DVD with these extra features, so when I downloaded this product I assumed I would receive a link to a website where I could download these extra...
Published 15 months ago by Ms. T. Thompson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars big bucks is what its all about, 31 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. M. D. Garfield "30Mike" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CCNA Routing and Switching 200-120 Official Cert Guide Library (Hardcover)
The book is great if you want to study them separately ICND1 and ICND2. If you want to study for the CCNA then you have to use both books backwards and forwards which is a little bit confusing at times. The best part of the book is it does try to teach you about understanding Networking with CCNA in mind. The bad side is it can go on and on and this can be a little bit confusing at times. This book isn't for someone in mind who wants to go through it quickly and take the exam. This book is for someone who wants to learn but not going to take it for a very long time. The only bit I don't like is there are few videos examples and no PDF (unless you wish to purchase them separately) which is a great pity because overall the book is interesting. But big bucks is what its all about and unless you haven't got much then you could end up buying the book, additional PDF (for tablets etc) and additional labs as there are very few on the dvd. The bottom line you can achieve CCNA cert but its the experience that will always count in getting that job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CCNA Routing and Switching 200-120 Official Cert Guide Library (Hardcover)
Rating it 5 because both books are very well written, and easy to understand for beginners in network. I would recommend to anyone wanting to go into networking and preparing for CCNA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good!!, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CCNA Routing and Switching 200-120 Official Cert Guide Library (Hardcover)
This is a nice and useful book however unnecessarily elaborated but as this is the recommended CCNA book so to my knowledge is best for qualifying the CCNA certification.

I would surely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY - Not the complete package as advertised, 20 July 2013
By 
Ms. T. Thompson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book to help study for the new CCNA exam. The product review states that the book comes with 8 practise exams, 150 minutes of video training and network simulators.
I understand the hardback version supplies a DVD with these extra features, so when I downloaded this product I assumed I would receive a link to a website where I could download these extra features. I purchased this product because the kindle version clearly states that the above mentioned extras are included, otherwise why would you buy a product that is incomplete!
The book is designed to walk you through simulations and for you to use the Pearson practise tests when directed to do so in the chapters, how can I do this when I am missing this software.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars way too much information, absolutely overkill, sat the ..., 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CCNA Routing and Switching 200-120 Official Cert Guide Library (Hardcover)
way too much information, absolutely overkill, sat the exam and passed with the fast majority of the material in the book not being on the actual exam, the entire thing can be condensed into a single book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice book!, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CCNA Routing and Switching 200-120 Official Cert Guide Library (Hardcover)
Hello,

I already bought older versions and as always, good as expected! I recommend it. Unfortunately there are various typos that you need to check, its teh bad side of the book. Check ciscopress page to download the errata.

Regards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic purchase, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CCNA Routing and Switching 200-120 Official Cert Guide Library (Hardcover)
This is a well design to suit whoever wants to get into Cisco networking field. I am so pleased with this purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect reading material, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CCNA Routing and Switching 200-120 Official Cert Guide Library (Hardcover)
Excellent reading material for people aspiring to get the CCNA. Very well written chapters with lots of spot on examples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brought as a gift, 19 April 2014
By 
Paul Treadwell (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CCNA Routing and Switching 200-120 Official Cert Guide Library (Hardcover)
Brought as a gift and the recipient thought it was exactly what he wanted. I'm sure he will spend many a long hour reading and looking at the DVD's. Cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very well written book. I recommend it., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CCNA Routing and Switching 200-120 Official Cert Guide Library (Hardcover)
This is a very well written book. It can be used as a reading material while following the CCNA course in a classroom.

However, I do not believe that someone can just buy the book and start reading from scratch. You need to either attend a certified CCNA course or ask friends with experience in networking. There will be areas where the book or similar materials found at the internet will not be sufficient to answer difficult questions.

Apart from the above, all the areas in the book are well explained in details with and examples, pictures and figures. The questions are similar to the real exam questions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CCNA Routing and Switching 200-120 Official Cert Guide Library
CCNA Routing and Switching 200-120 Official Cert Guide Library by Wendell Odom (Hardcover - 23 May 2013)
£31.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews