Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars50
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2014
The content of the book is great. I didn't realise it came in this large format. I had been reading the same book which was half it's size. This format is rather off putting to read on account of it's unnecessary large size. It's not large print so I wondered why this format was chosen. I didn't see reference to it when I selected it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 1998
I have been studying this book for 6 years. I am a member of the Puerto Rico Hermetic Philosophy and If you follow tis book, your life will shine...
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2011
The Kybalion is a concise version of the philosophy of Ancient Egypt, and applicable to all aspects of modern life. You will need an open mind. Read this book and be astonished! Here are some links: The Hermetica: The Lost Wisdom of the Pharaohs[[ASIN:0965250938 Egyptian Cosmology: The Animated Universe]
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2010
I bought this book exactly one year ago and it seems curious that I should stumble back to this page while looking up another book. I found this book invaluable as it verbalised and clarified ideas which had been formulating in my own head for some time. (Probably because modern writers are passing off similar ideas as new and improved!) The language is simple, if archaic, and pleasant to read. The ideas presented are clear. It is not hard work to understand but rewards the reader with repeated visits. Well worth the price. One could spend more on modern, rehashed versions but why?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 1998
Simply put: the basic foundation for all else. If you are reading this review, there is no doubt that you should own this book. It will be the best $13 purchase that you have ever made.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2009
A must read. A clear and concise summary of seven key hermetic principles. This is a classic for a reason. Highly recommended.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
Simply, one of the best books in hermetic wisdom i've read so far. So, for all those who seek the truth within themselves and thirst for knowledge, this book is definitely for you. Behind its principles and maxims its words crave for divine inspiration and ultimately, divine experience to the self would be initiator into themselves and the deeper mysterious. HAIL HERMES!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2015
Read along with 'The Path of Least Resistance' by Robert Fritz. This is a difficult read at first...but then you get used to the way it's written and can understand easier, then it's like OhMyGod! Yes I get it! When you read the truth it resonates... Unlocking the secrets to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2010
Depending on your circumstances you may find this book wacky, enlightening or life-changing. I read this book to supplement Paul Foster Case's 'Tarot Card Meanings: Fundamentals'. If you love Paul Foster Case, you'll love this.

This book explains the seven hermetic principles that make up the basic universal 'chassis' upon which all other religious and spiritual structures are built upon. Using Hermetic Axioms to begin the chapter, the authors then go on to explaining them fully. Considering this short little book is a timeless classic, the content is easy to understand and straightforward.

TOC

The Hermetic Philosophy
The Seven Hermetic Principles
- The Principle of Mentalism
- The Principle of Correspondence
- The Principle of Vibration
- The Principle of Polarity
- The Principle of Rhythm
- The Principle of Cause and Effect
- The Principle of Gender
Mental Transmutation
The All
The Mental Universe
The Divine Paradox
"The All" in All
Planes of Correspondence
Vibration
Polarity
Rhythm
Causation
Gender
Mental Gender
Hermetic Axioms
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2010
I enjoyed this book. It was easy to read. The writer used simple words to explain deep things, which in fact is the key skill of a master. I will surely recommend it to any one in search a good book on mastery of life!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)