Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Help her work out how she feels & what to do, 22 Mar 2008
By 
HL Terry "TiggerHMS" (Derbyshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Feelings Book (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
A very sensible book with a good understanding of the sort of questions & problems a child may be feeling. If you buy this for your daughter make sure you read it too so that you'll be able to help her through too her feelings as well as the book does.
Areas covered: How do you feel?; The Brain, the body & butterflies; How do you really feel?; The voice inside; Help!; Feeling positive.
A great book for the `tweenie' in your family (between being a child & a teenager) and everyone else too ;o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Supportive, helpful, definitely would recommend, 30 May 2011
This review is from: Feelings Book (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
I got this book when I was 10 and have found it brilliant. It explains how, as we girls get older, we experience quite severe mood swings and feel often as though we're riding an emotional roller coaster. The book offers girls solutions to problems their experiencing and helps them sort out their feelings towards themselves and other people, as well as being fun to read. It's also got an interactive side; there are plenty of quizzes involved to help girls feel even more 'in control.' Great book, a must-have for any preteen or young teenager.
(age range about 9years - 13/14 years)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to get a girl to open up & discussion her emotions, 3 Jun 2010
By 
E. Philpots (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Feelings Book (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
I was slightly uncertain about this book as it is American, and I wasn't sure how it would translate to my UK pre-teen daughter, However, it has been marvellous - both as a book to read, but mainly as a tool to get her to open up about the emotions she is feeling, and find ways of dealing with them.

I would recommend this to anyone who wants a way to get their pre-teen to open up and talk about what they are feeling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 20 Oct 2008
By 
This review is from: Feelings Book (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
My 9 yo daughter really likes this book! Simple language, great illustrations, valuable advice. As always in the 'American Girl' books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yep... tells it like it is., 13 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. Jane T. Mansfield (Walsall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feelings Book (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
Bought for 11 year old daughter. She read this and liked it. Keeps things nice and simple and innocent. Like is should for an 11 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT HELP, 24 May 2010
By 
C. Hughes (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feelings Book (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
Its not easy being nine and feeling everything is start to change and you can't stop it!
This little book was a great help for my daughter (and me) in looking at feelings and friends and family.
Don't be put off by 'American Girl'. It is a little bit americanised but as most girls of this age are influenced
by american tv and music, it means it is very accessible.
Would recommend to anyone who has a preteen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 17 May 2013
By 
Dakin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feelings Book (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
this book is perfect for girls , what else could i say? I would recommend it. I wish there were a similar for boy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feelings Book (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
good information covers lots of ideas and feelings my 10 nearly 11 yr old really enjoyed it and found it much help thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feelings book, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feelings Book (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
This is a nice book to read for young girls, my daughter is 10 and she loves it. It has lots of informations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery and a good book for my daughter, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Feelings Book (American Girl (Quality)) (Paperback)
Fast delivery and a good book for my daughter. Lots of information written in an understandable way for her to help her understand all her different emotions and advice on how to control cope and deal with emotions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Feelings Book (American Girl (Quality))
Feelings Book (American Girl (Quality)) by Lynda Madison (Paperback - Sep 2002)
£6.53
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews