Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars13
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£14.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2012
This is a great book of simple projects that use old books and make them into new and lovely things! It has very clear instructions and I felt I could do most of these projects. Particularly love the cascading mobile on front cover, and a little bird house made with children's books...Wonderful stuff!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2012
This book is full of inspiring ideas and they are all artistic but simple enough that you can make them at home...just don't tell your granny that you are destroying old books!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Very little inspiring content in this book. Most of the items I wouldn't make eg a lamp stand made out of a pile of unchanged books. Might as well just place a lamp on a pile of books!
Lampshades covered with book pages, not even pictures! Isn't that a fire risk? Just as well no one will ever bother making them.
As for the pack of cards inside a book.. neither useful nor art.
Save your money, go onto pinterest for better ideas (and it's free).
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2011
Some really different and inspiring ideas, many of which are relatively simple to do. Can't wait to start making some of them, especially the lamp and the bracelet. Shall now be going through all my old books looking for ones I can use in these projects.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
I have used most of the patterns in the book. The patterns were very clear to understand. I would recommend to friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2013
Excellent service and book content. Easy to follow instructions and I will be able to use this within my work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
looking forward to doing some of the projects
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
Not what I thought but a nice book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2016
Excellent book, came very fast
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Not as good as I'd hope
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse