Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent vegan education for young children
Excellent vegan education for young children. I bought this for my grandchildren to teach them about compassion and finding their moral compass. They loved this book.
Published 5 months ago by Joy

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars for vegans only!
I'm bringing up my children as vegetarians and have been desperately looking for a book to help me explain to my daughter who has just turned 3, a bit more about the reasons why, as well as to interest her in the subject and get her talking about it. This is not that book! Its ok, I quite like the pictures, but she is not that interested. She likes the ABC way of...
Published 2 months ago by Katie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent vegan education for young children, 22 July 2014
This review is from: V is for Vegan: The Abcs of Being Kind (Hardcover)
Excellent vegan education for young children. I bought this for my grandchildren to teach them about compassion and finding their moral compass. They loved this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful!
Ruby roth is an inspiration. Clever little poems and beautiful illustrations. You are a great example Ruby! Well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book!, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V is for Vegan: The Abcs of Being Kind (Hardcover)
What a lovely start to learning - very simply put but gets the idea across. Fun illustration - glad I chose this for my Shyla bear :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars for vegans only!, 5 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V is for Vegan: The Abcs of Being Kind (Hardcover)
I'm bringing up my children as vegetarians and have been desperately looking for a book to help me explain to my daughter who has just turned 3, a bit more about the reasons why, as well as to interest her in the subject and get her talking about it. This is not that book! Its ok, I quite like the pictures, but she is not that interested. She likes the ABC way of presenting things as I'm teaching her the alphabet but I think the target audience is a bit older than 3. I also found it a little bit extreme for my 'ovo-lacto-vegetarian' diet with it definitely aimed at the hardcore vegan (yes i probably should have understood that from the title!) and I don't really want to teach her 'its bad/ wrong to eat meat etc' but rather that 'while I don't think its ok, for others it may be', which does not come across at all in this book, which feels a bit like an instruction manuel for a strict vegan lifestyle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: V is for Vegan: The Abcs of Being Kind (Hardcover)
Good on time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

V is for Vegan: The Abcs of Being Kind
V is for Vegan: The Abcs of Being Kind by Ruby Roth (Hardcover - 12 Sep 2013)
£8.23
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews